Hunter Pence news, rumors and stats

 

Hunter Pence

San Francisco Giants
Outfielder | Ht: | Wt: 220


Fantasy Baseball | Draft Guide | Team News

2014 Fantasy Baseball Projections

ABRHHRRBISBBAOBPSLGOPS
6218917224869.277.335.461.796

Access our Fantasy Baseball coverage for more!

The latest Hunter Pence MLB and fantasy baseball news

From -- thru  --


Giants | Hunter Pence hurting

Tue, 22 Aug 2017 23:24:24 -0700

San Francisco Giants OF Hunter Pence (hamstring) was a late scratch Tuesday, Aug. 22, due to tightness in his hamstring. After the game, manager Bruce Bochy announced Pence would not play Wednesday, Aug. 23, but that he'd probably be available Friday, Aug. 25.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: San Francisco Chronicle - John Shea

Giants | Hunter Pence takes a seat

Sun, 20 Aug 2017 12:34:41 -0700

San Francisco Giants OF Hunter Pence is not in the lineup against the Philadelphia Phillies on Sunday, Aug. 20. OF Carlos Moncrief will get the nod in right field instead.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: Baseball Press

Giants | San Francisco sits a trio for DH opener

Sun, 13 Aug 2017 09:50:17 -0700

San Francisco Giants C/1B Buster Posey as well as OFs Hunter Pence and Denard Span are absent from the lineup for the first game of a doubleheader versus the Washington Nationals on Sunday, Aug. 13. C Nick Hundley will get the nod behind the plate, while OFs Gorkys Hernandez and Carlos Moncrief will get starts in center and right field, respectively.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: Baseball Press

Giants | San Francisco resting several starters

Wed, 19 Jul 2017 11:23:47 -0700

San Francisco Giants 3B Eduardo Nunez, C Buster Posey, OF Hunter Pence and 2B Joe Panik are not in the starting lineup against the Cleveland Indians Wednesday, July 19.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: Baseball Press

Giants | San Francisco resting several starters

Wed, 28 Jun 2017 11:18:52 -0700

San Francisco Giants OF Denard Span, C Buster Posey, SS Brandon Crawford and OF Hunter Pence are not in the starting lineup against the Colorado Rockies Wednesday, June 28.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: Baseball Press

Giants | Hunter Pence sitting Sunday

Sun, 18 Jun 2017 10:07:28 -0700

San Francisco Giants OF Hunter Pence is absent from the starting lineup Sunday, June 18, versus the Colorado Rockies. OF Gorkys Hernandez will get the nod in right field instead.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: Baseball Press

Giants | Hunter Pence returns

Sun, 04 Jun 2017 09:17:41 -0700

San Francisco Giants OF Hunter Pence was activated from the 10-day disabled list Sunday, June 4. In a corresponding move, INF Christian Arroyo was optioned to Class AAA Sacramento.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: San Jose Mercury News - Andrew Baggarly

Giants | Hunter Pence nearing activation

Sat, 03 Jun 2017 16:24:57 -0700

San Francisco Giants OF Hunter Pence (hamstring) will either be activated Sunday, June 4, or Monday, June 5, according to NBC Sports Bay Area's Alex Pavlovic.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: NBC Sports Bay Area - Alex Pavlovic

Giants | Hunter Pence could return soon

Fri, 02 Jun 2017 14:47:57 -0700

San Francisco Giants OF Hunter Pence (hamstring) is scheduled to play for Class A San Jose Friday, June 2, and could be activated from the 10-day disabled list this weekend.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: San Jose Mercury News - Andrew Baggarly

Giants | Hunter Pence nearing return

Sat, 27 May 2017 17:01:06 -0700

San Francisco Giants OF Hunter Pence (hamstring) is expected to begin a minor-league rehab assignment sometime during the middle of the week, according to NBC Sports Bay Area's Alex Pavlovic.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: NBC Sports Bay Area - Alex Pavlovic