Chris Gimenez news, rumors and stats

Chris Gimenez

Minnesota Twins
Catcher | Ht: | Wt:


Fantasy Baseball | Draft Guide | Team News

The latest Chris Gimenez MLB and fantasy baseball news

From -- thru  --


Twins | Bottom of order changes for Twins

Tue, 19 Sep 2017 14:32:16 -0700

Minnesota Twins C Chris Gimenez and OF Max Kepler will start Tuesday, Sept. 19.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: Baseball Press

Twins | Kennys Vargas out, Robbie Grossman in

Tue, 12 Sep 2017 16:52:21 -0700

Minnesota Twins 1B Kennys Vargas and C Chris Gimenez are taking a day off Tuesday, Sept. 12. OF Robbie Grossman and C Jason Castro will start in their respective places.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: Baseball Press

Twins | Jason Castro removed from lineup late

Sun, 09 Jul 2017 12:41:17 -0700

Minnesota Twins C Jason Castro (neck) was a late scratch from the game against the Baltimore Orioles on Sunday, July 9, due to back spasms. C Chris Gimenez started in his place.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: Minneapolis Star Tribune - La Velle E. Neal III

Twins | Joe Mauer, Miguel Sano sitting

Wed, 31 May 2017 09:30:32 -0700

Minnesota Twins 1B Joe Mauer and 3B Miguel Sano are not in the starting lineup Wednesday, May 31, versus the Houston Astros. C/1B Chris Gimenez and INF Eduardo Escobar will draw the starts at first base and third base, respectively.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: Baseball Press

Twins | Chris Gimenez wins a job

Sun, 02 Apr 2017 12:29:44 -0700

Minnesota Twins C Chris Gimenez was recalled from Class AAA Rochester on Sunday, April 2.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: MLBRosterMoves

Twins | Chris Gimenez signed by Twins

Thu, 12 Jan 2017 14:54:18 -0800

Free-agent C Chris Gimenez (Indians) was signed to a minor league deal with an invite to spring training from the Minnesota Twins.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: MLBRosterMoves

Indians | Chris Gimenez will be free agent

Mon, 21 Nov 2016 17:06:29 -0800

Cleveland Indians C Chris Gimenez elected to become a free agent Monday, Nov. 21, after he decided against accepting his outright assignment.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: MLB.com

Indians | Chris Gimenez outrighted

Sat, 19 Nov 2016 06:03:45 -0800

The Cleveland Indians have outrighted C Chris Gimenez off their 40-man roster.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: The Cleveland Plain Dealer - Paul Hoynes

Indians | CLE activates 15 players

Fri, 04 Nov 2016 00:02:53 -0700

The Cleveland Indians activated P's Austin Adams, Cody Anderson, Shawn Armstrong, Dylan Baker, Joseph Colon, Kyle Crockett, Perci Garner, Adam Plutko and Shawn Morimando, C's Chris Gimenez and Adam Moore, SS Erik Gonzalez, 3B Giovanny Urshela, 1B Jesus Aguilar, and OF Abraham Almonte to their 40-man roster.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: MLB.com

Indians | Chris Gimenez reassigned

Sat, 15 Oct 2016 06:14:28 -0700

The Cleveland Indians removed C Chris Gimenez from their American League Championship Series roster Friday, Oct. 14. He was reassigned to the minor leagues.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: The Cleveland Plain Dealer - Paul Hoynes