Kurt Suzuki news, rumors and stats

 

Kurt Suzuki

Atlanta Braves
Catcher | Ht: | Wt: 195


Fantasy Baseball | Draft Guide | Team News

2014 Fantasy Baseball Projections

ABRHHRRBISBBAOBPSLGOPS
33929816352.239.291.348.639

Access our Fantasy Baseball coverage for more!

The latest Kurt Suzuki MLB and fantasy baseball news

From -- thru  --


Braves | Kurt Suzuki ready to go

Fri, 06 Apr 2018 10:17:57 -0700

Atlanta Braves C Kurt Suzuki (hand) is back in the lineup and hitting fifth versus the Colorado Rockies on Friday, April 6. Suzuki has been sidelined since March 30 after he was hit by a pitch on his right hand.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: Baseball Press

Braves | Kurt Suzuki could return Friday

Tue, 03 Apr 2018 22:08:43 -0700

Atlanta Braves C Kurt Suzuki (hand) hit and threw prior to the game Tuesday, April 3, but he's unlikely to play before Friday, April 6.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: The Associated Press

Braves | Kurt Suzuki to be re-evaluated

Sat, 31 Mar 2018 05:51:39 -0700

Updating a previous report, Atlanta Braves C Kurt Suzuki (hand) will be re-evaluated Saturday, March 31. Manager Brian Snitker is optimistic that Suzuki can avoid a stint on the disabled list but he could still be unavailable for a few days.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: 92.9 The Game - Grant McAuley

Braves | Kurt Suzuki injures hand

Fri, 30 Mar 2018 20:26:31 -0700

Atlanta Braves C Kurt Suzuki (hand) exited against the Philadelphia Phillies Friday, March 30, after being hit by a pitch on his right hand.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: The Atlanta Journal-Constitution - Gabriel Burns

Braves | Kurt Suzuki receives extension

Sat, 23 Sep 2017 12:55:04 -0700

Atlanta Braves C Kurt Suzuki signed a one-year contract extension Saturday, Sept. 23, worth $3.5 million, according to a source.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: FOX Sports - Ken Rosenthal

Braves | New starters for Braves

Tue, 19 Sep 2017 15:18:45 -0700

Atlanta Braves C Kurt Suzuki, 3B Rio Ruiz and OF Lane Adams are in the starting lineup Tuesday, Sept. 19.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: Baseball Press

Braves | Regular starters return for Braves

Tue, 12 Sep 2017 13:06:49 -0700

Atlanta Braves OF Matt Kemp, C Kurt Suzuki and SS Dansby Swanson are returning to the starting lineup Tuesday, Sept. 12, after resting the previous game.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: Baseball Press

Braves | Three regulars sitting out Sunday

Sun, 10 Sep 2017 08:19:39 -0700

Atlanta Braves OF Matt Kemp, C Kurt Suzuki and SS Dansby Swanson are not in the starting lineup against the Miami Marlins Sunday, Sept. 10. C Tyler Flowers will start behind the plate and bat fifth, OF Matt Adams will bat sixth and play left field and INF Johan Camargo will bat seventh and play shortstop. In addition, OF Nick Markakis and 3B Rio Ruiz are back in the lineup Sunday.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: Baseball Press

Braves | Kurt Suzuki draws the start

Tue, 29 Aug 2017 12:31:52 -0700

Atlanta Braves C Kurt Suzuki will start and bat sixth Tuesday, Aug. 29, in place of C Tyler Flowers.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: Baseball Press

Braves | Tyler Flowers starts Tuesday

Tue, 22 Aug 2017 14:09:49 -0700

Atlanta Braves C Tyler Flowers will start Tuesday, Aug. 22, in place of C Kurt Suzuki.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: Baseball Press