Matt Garza news, rumors and stats

 

Matt Garza

Milwaukee Brewers
Starting Pitcher | Ht: | Wt: 215


Fantasy Baseball | Draft Guide | Team News

2014 Fantasy Baseball Projections

WSVIPHERBBKERAWHIP
11017617173531573.731.27

Access our free Fantasy Baseball coverage for more!

The latest Matt Garza MLB and fantasy baseball news

From -- thru  --


Brewers | Matt Garza activated

Thu, 03 Aug 2017 07:59:27 -0700

Milwaukee Brewers RHP Matt Garza (leg) was activated from the 10-day disabled list Thursday, Aug. 3. LHP Wei-Chung Wang was optioned to Class AAA Colorado Springs.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: MLB.com

Brewers | Matt Garza returning Thursday

Tue, 01 Aug 2017 21:16:31 -0700

Milwaukee Brewers RHP Matt Garza (leg) is expected to be activated from the 10-day disabled Thursday, Aug. 3, and start against the St. Louis Cardinals.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: The Associated Press

Brewers | Lewis Brinson recalled

Wed, 26 Jul 2017 13:34:33 -0700

Milwaukee Brewers OF Lewis Brinson was recalled from Class AAA Colorado Springs Wednesday, July 26. The team also placed RHP Matt Garza (leg) on the 10-day disabled list because of a right lower leg strain.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: MLBRosterMoves

Brewers | Matt Garza activated

Wed, 14 Jun 2017 12:41:41 -0700

Milwaukee Brewers RHP Matt Garza (chest) was activated from the 10-day disabled list Wednesday, June 14. The team also designated RHP Neftali Feliz for assignment.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: MLBRosterMoves

Brewers | Matt Garza heads to DL

Wed, 07 Jun 2017 10:39:35 -0700

Milwaukee Brewers RHP Matt Garza (chest) was placed on the 10-day disabled list Wednesday, June 7, with a chest contusion. The move is retroactive to Sunday, June 4.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: MLBRosterMoves

Brewers | Matt Garza will miss start

Tue, 06 Jun 2017 21:14:25 -0700

Milwaukee Brewers RHP Matt Garza (chest) cut short a bullpen session after 25 pitches Tuesday, June 6, and manager Craig Counsell indicated that Garza would not make his next start, which was scheduled for Thursday, June 8.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: The Associated Press

Brewers | Matt Garza uncertain for Thursday

Sun, 04 Jun 2017 10:25:13 -0700

Milwaukee Brewers RHP Matt Garza (chest) is expected to find out Monday, June 4, whether or not he will make his next scheduled start on Thursday, June 8, against the San Francisco Giants.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: Milwaukee Journal Sentinel - Todd Rosiak

Brewers | Matt Garza exits early Saturday

Sat, 03 Jun 2017 15:18:00 -0700

Milwaukee Brewers RHP Matt Garza (chest) was removed from the game Saturday, June 3, against the Los Angeles Dodgers with a chest contusion following a collision with 1B Jesus Aguilar.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: MLB.com - Adam McCalvy

Brewers | Matt Garza activated

Tue, 25 Apr 2017 00:33:33 -0700

Updating a previous post, Milwaukee Brewers RHP Matt Garza (groin) came off the disabled list as expected on Monday, April 24.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: MLB.com

Brewers | Matt Garza to start Monday

Fri, 21 Apr 2017 14:59:38 -0700

Milwaukee Brewers RHP Matt Garza (groin) is scheduled to be activated from the 10-day disabled list Monday, April 24, and will be the starting pitcher against the Cincinnati Reds.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: MLB.com