Jake Fox news, rumors and stats

Jake Fox

Philadelphia Phillies
First Baseman | Ht: | Wt: 220


Fantasy Baseball | Draft Guide | Team News

The latest Jake Fox MLB and fantasy baseball news

From -- thru  --


Phillies | Minor league roster moves

Sat, 11 Aug 2012 10:49:57 -0700

The Philadelphia Phillies have moved minor league 1B Jake Fox from Triple-A Lehigh Valley to Double-A Reading. In a corresponding move, P Julio Rodriguez was promoted from Reading to Lehigh Valley.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: Twitter

Phillies | Jake Fox signs

Mon, 06 Aug 2012 07:03:15 -0700

The Philadelphia Phillies signed free-agent 1B Jake Fox (Pirates) to a minor league contract.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: NJ Press Media - Ryan Dunleavy

Pirates | Jake Fox released

Mon, 25 Jun 2012 17:06:57 -0700

The Pittsburgh Pirates released 1B Jake Fox Monday, June 25.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: MASNSports.com - Roch Kubatko

Pirates | Three cut

Thu, 29 Mar 2012 08:21:10 -0700

The Pittsburgh Pirates reassigned IF Nick Evans, C Eric Fryer and 1B Jake Fox to minor league camp.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: Twitter

Pirates | Two sign

Tue, 22 Nov 2011 09:34:13 -0800

The Pittsburgh Pirates signed free-agent 1B Jake Fox (Orioles) and SP Shairon Martis (Nationals) to minor league deals with invitations to spring training Tuesday, Nov. 22.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: The Sports Network

Orioles | Jake Fox becomes free agent

Tue, 01 Nov 2011 09:42:48 -0700

Baltimore Orioles 1B Jake Fox refused his minor league assignment Monday, Oct. 31, and has become a free agent.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: CBSSports.com

Orioles | Two unlikely to accept outright assignments

Sat, 29 Oct 2011 20:40:11 -0700

It is unlikely Baltimore Orioles 1B Jake Fox and P Chris Jakubauskas accept outright assignments to Triple-A Norfolk. They can become minor league free agents, and they figure to seek out better opportunities.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: MASNSports.com - Roch Kubatko

Orioles | Two outrighted

Fri, 28 Oct 2011 14:43:43 -0700

Baltimore Orioles P Chris Jakubauskas and C Jake Fox cleared waivers and were outrighted to Triple-A Norfolk Friday, Oct. 28.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: MLB.com - Brittany Ghiroli

Orioles | Jake Fox called up

Wed, 24 Aug 2011 01:10:32 -0700

Baltimore Orioles IF Jake Fox, who was the club's backup catcher on Opening Day, is headed back to the Orioles and joined the club Tuesday, Aug. 23. Fox, who has spent parts of two seasons with the Orioles, can play corner infield and outfield and catcher.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: The Baltimore Sun - Dan Connolly

Orioles | Jake Fox outrighted

Fri, 10 Jun 2011 13:09:38 -0700

Baltimore Orioles 1B Jake Fox cleared waivers and was outrighted to Triple-A Norfolk Friday, June 10.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: MASNSports.com - Roch Kubatko