John Jaso news, rumors and stats

 

John Jaso

Oakland Athletics
Catcher | Ht: | Wt: 205


Fantasy Baseball | Draft Guide | Team News

2014 Fantasy Baseball Projections

ABRHHRRBISBBAOBPSLGOPS
33443896474.266.372.389.761

Access our Fantasy Baseball coverage for more!

The latest John Jaso MLB and fantasy baseball news

From -- thru  --


Athletics | John Jaso taking hacks

Tue, 02 Sep 2014 09:21:18 -0700

Oakland Athletics C John Jaso (concussion) swung in the indoor cages Monday, Sept. 1, and is hoping to hit outside Tuesday, Sept. 2.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: The Associated Press

Athletics | John Jaso heading to DL

Mon, 25 Aug 2014 10:12:50 -0700

Oakland Athletics C John Jaso (concussion) will be placed on the 7-day concussion disabled list before the team begins their series with the Houston Astros this week.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: The Associated Press

Athletics | John Jaso injured

Sun, 24 Aug 2014 13:44:40 -0700

Oakland Athletics C John Jaso (concussion) is likely headed to the 7-day disabled list due to a concussion.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: San Francisco Chronicle - Susan Slusser

Athletics | John Jaso injury update

Sat, 26 Jul 2014 20:16:02 -0700

Updating a previous report, Oakland Athletics C John Jaso (knee) left the game early Saturday, July 26, because of left knee irritation. The injury is not considered serious.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: CSNBayArea.com - Joe Stiglich

Athletics | John Jaso leaves early

Sat, 26 Jul 2014 19:46:44 -0700

Oakland Athletics C John Jaso (undisclosed) left the game early Saturday, July 26, because an undisclosed reason.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: The Mercury News - John Hickey

Athletics | Sunday lineup notes

Sun, 20 Jul 2014 11:35:55 -0700

Oakland Athletics C John Jaso will be behind the plate against the Baltimore Orioles Sunday, July 20, with C/OF Stephen Vogt playing first base. OF Yoenis Cespedes will serve as the designated hitter.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: CSNBayArea.com

Athletics | John Jaso was rested

Mon, 30 Jun 2014 13:08:22 -0700

The Oakland Athletics felt that C John Jaso needed a day off after catching 14 innings Saturday, June 28, and he's ready to go again Monday, June 30.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: The Mercury News - John Hickey

Athletics | John Jaso returns

Tue, 27 May 2014 11:19:37 -0700

Oakland Athletics C John Jaso (back) returned to the lineup Tuesday, May 27, after missing a handful of games with back tightness. C Derek Norris received a rest after catching four straight games. Manager Bob Melvin said Norris will be back behind the plate Wednesday, May 28, since he's hitting .286 with two home runs and a .400 on-base percentage against righties this year.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: MLB.com - Jane Lee

Athletics | John Jaso could return Monday

Sat, 24 May 2014 08:56:21 -0700

The Oakland Athletics are hoping C John Jaso (back) will be able to play Monday, May 26. He will not be in the lineup Sunday, May 25, because the team is facing a left-handed pitcher.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: MLB.com - Jane Lee

Athletics | John Jaso not in lineup

Sat, 24 May 2014 07:42:56 -0700

Oakland Athletics C John Jaso (undisclosed) is not in the lineup Saturday, May 24, as he continues to deal with undisclosed tightness.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: San Francisco Chronicle - Susan Slusser