David Freese news, rumors and stats

 

David Freese

Pittsburgh Pirates
Third Baseman | Ht: | Wt: 220


Fantasy Baseball | Draft Guide | Team News

2014 Fantasy Baseball Projections

ABRHHRRBISBBAOBPSLGOPS
4776213514722.283.358.428.786

Access our Fantasy Baseball coverage for more!

The latest David Freese MLB and fantasy baseball news

From -- thru  --


Pirates | David Freese a no-go Sunday

Sun, 05 Aug 2018 14:51:32 -0700

Pittsburgh Pirates 3B David Freese (forearm) was unavailable to play against the St. Louis Cardinals due to a right forearm contusion Sunday, Aug. 5.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: MLB.com - Adam Berry

Pirates | Pittsburgh resting three regulars Sunday

Sun, 03 Jun 2018 10:27:25 -0700

Pittsburgh Pirates OF Corey Dickerson, 2B Josh Harrison and 3B Colin Moran are not in the lineup against the St. Louis Cardinals on Sunday, June 3. OF Austin Meadows will get a start in left field and hit second, 2B/OF Adam Frazier will take over at second and bat leadoff, while 3B David Freese will fill in at the hot corner and hit seventh.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: Baseball Press

Pirates | Josh Bell takes a break

Sun, 22 Apr 2018 10:08:32 -0700

Pittsburgh Pirates 1B Josh Bell is absent from the lineup against the Philadelphia Phillies on Sunday, April 22. 1B/3B David Freese will take over at first base and hit fifth.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: Baseball Press

Pirates | Pittsburgh sitting two for nightcap

Sun, 01 Apr 2018 13:59:40 -0700

Pittsburgh Pirates 3B Colin Moran and LF Corey Dickerson are not in the lineup for Game 2 of the team's doubleheader with the Detroit Tigers on Sunday, April 1. 3B David Freese and INF/OF Sean Rodriguez will take over at the hot corner and in left field, respectively.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: Baseball Press

Pirates | Josh Bell, Starling Marte not starting

Tue, 12 Sep 2017 15:39:34 -0700

Pittsburgh Pirates 1B Josh Bell and OF Starling Marte were given the day off Tuesday, Sept. 12. OF Jordan Luplow and 1B Jose Osuna are starting in their places. In addition, C Chris Stewart is making a spot start for C Elias Diaz, while 3B David Freese returns to man the hot corner.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: Baseball Press

Pirates | David Freese returns Monday

Mon, 04 Sep 2017 12:07:14 -0700

Pittsburgh Pirates 3B David Freese (rest) is returning to the starting lineup and batting fifth Monday, Sept. 4.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: Baseball Press

Pirates | David Freese, Jordy Mercer out

Sat, 19 Aug 2017 11:16:24 -0700

Pittsburgh Pirates 3B David Freese and SS Jordy Mercer are not in the starting lineup against the St. Louis Cardinals Saturday, Aug. 19.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: Baseball Press

Pirates | David Freese on the bench

Wed, 09 Aug 2017 15:40:19 -0700

Pittsburgh Pirates 3B David Freese is not in the starting lineup against the Detroit Tigers Wednesday, Aug. 9.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: Baseball Press

Pirates | David Freese on the bench

Fri, 30 Jun 2017 14:21:27 -0700

Pittsburgh Pirates 3B David Freese is not in the starting lineup against the San Francisco Giants Friday, June 30.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: Baseball Press

Pirates | David Freese gets a rest

Sun, 14 May 2017 12:21:02 -0700

Pittsburgh Pirates 3B David Freese is not in the starting lineup Sunday, May 14, versus the Arizona Diamondbacks. 2B/3B Josh Harrison will move over to third base, while INF Gift Ngoepe will cover for Harrison at second.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: Baseball Press