Alex Avila news, rumors and stats

 

Alex Avila

Detroit Tigers
Catcher | Ht: | Wt: 210


Fantasy Baseball | Draft Guide | Team News

2014 Fantasy Baseball Projections

ABRHHRRBISBBAOBPSLGOPS
387469613561.248.343.408.751

Access our Fantasy Baseball coverage for more!

The latest Alex Avila MLB and fantasy baseball news

From -- thru  --


Tigers | No Alex Avila

Fri, 15 Aug 2014 12:19:07 -0700

Detroit Tigers C Alex Avila is not in the starting lineup Friday, Aug. 15, against the Seattle Mariners. C Bryan Holaday is starting behind the plate and batting eighth.

Fantasy Tip: Remove Avila from your lineups. He is getting the night off against left-hander James Paxton. Holaday could be worth a flier in daily games. He has a near-minimum price.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: MLive.com - James Schmehl

Tigers | Alex Avila denies tipping pitches

Sat, 21 Jun 2014 10:07:37 -0700

Detroit Tigers C Alex Avila denied an Internet report that he was tipping pitches by tapping his glove. "I've heard some crazy things, but that takes the cake," he said. "I think people are just searching for something."

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: The Associated Press

Tigers | Bryan Holaday starts again

Fri, 20 Jun 2014 12:47:28 -0700

Detroit Tigers C Bryan Holaday is in the starting lineup for the second consecutive game Friday, June 20. Manager Brad Ausmus said Thursday, June 19, Holaday is likely to see more playing time.

Fantasy Tip: Expect Alex Avila to see the majority of starts behind the plate, but additional Holaday playing time could cut into Alvia's counting stats going forward.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: MLive.com - Chris Iott

Tigers | Alex Avila in lineup

Sun, 08 Jun 2014 19:41:12 -0700

Detroit Tigers C Alex Avila (concussion) was in the starting lineup Sunday, June 8, after he passed his concussion tests. Manager Brad Ausmus said the team will monitor Avila closely to see if he has any symptoms.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: MLB.com - Jason Beck

Tigers | Alex Avila has minor concussion

Fri, 06 Jun 2014 20:05:07 -0700

Detroit Tigers C Alex Avila (concussion) suffered a mild concussion after getting hit in the head by a backswing Friday, June 6. Manager Brad Ausmus said Avila will not play Saturday, June 7.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: MLive.com - Chris Iott

Tigers | Alex Avila in lineup

Fri, 02 May 2014 19:21:55 -0700

Detroit Tigers C Alex Avila (back) was in the starting lineup Friday, May 2, but said his back still does not feel normal. Avila said he expects to feel 100 percent in a few days.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: MLB.com - Jason Beck

Tigers | Alex Avila scratched

Tue, 29 Apr 2014 19:41:37 -0700

The Detroit Tigers scratched C Alex Avila (back) from the lineup Tuesday, April 29, due to back spasms. C Bryan Holaday made the start in his absence.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: MLB.com - Jenifer Langosch

Tigers | Alex Avila expected to play Sunday

Sat, 26 Apr 2014 09:28:48 -0700

Detroit Tigers manager Brad Ausmus said he plans to have C Alex Avila (shin) in the starting lineup Sunday, April 27.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: MLive.com - Chris Iott

Tigers | Alex Avila out of lineup

Sat, 26 Apr 2014 08:09:21 -0700

Detroit Tigers C Alex Avila (shin) is not in the starting lineup Saturday, April 26. C Bryan Holaday will be the starting catcher.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: MLive.com - Chris Iott

Tigers | Alex Avila leaves game

Fri, 25 Apr 2014 19:26:11 -0700

Detroit Tigers C Alex Avila (shin) left the game early Friday, April 25, because of a left shin contusion. He is considered day-to-day at this point.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: MLB.com