Jose Valdez news, rumors and stats

Jose Valdez

San Diego Padres
Relief Pitcher | Ht: | Wt:


Fantasy Baseball | Draft Guide | Team News

The latest Jose Valdez MLB and fantasy baseball news

From -- thru  --


Padres | Kirby Yates back with team

Mon, 14 Aug 2017 16:40:08 -0700

San Diego Padres RHP Kirby Yates was activated from the family leave list Monday, Aug. 14. The team also optioned RHP Jose Valdez to Class AAA El Paso.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: MLBRosterMoves

Padres | Kirby Yates to miss time

Fri, 11 Aug 2017 16:03:28 -0700

San Diego Padres RHP Kirby Yates was placed on the family leave list Friday, Aug. 11. The team also recalled RHP Jose Valdez from Class AAA El Paso.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: MLBRosterMoves

Padres | Franchy Cordero gets the call

Wed, 19 Jul 2017 10:36:00 -0700

Updating an earlier report, San Diego Padres OF Franchy Cordero was recalled from Class AAA El Paso on Wednesday, July 19. In a corresponding move, RHP Jose Valdez was optioned to El Paso.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: MLBRosterMoves

Padres | Austin Hedges placed on disabled list

Tue, 18 Jul 2017 16:08:34 -0700

San Diego Padres C Austin Hedges (concussion) was placed on the seven-day concussion disabled list Tuesday, July 18. RHP Jose Valdez was recalled from Class AAA El Paso in a corresponding move.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: MLBRosterMoves

Padres | Kirby Yates back from paternity list

Mon, 17 Jul 2017 11:57:08 -0700

San Diego Padres RHP Kirby Yates was reinstated from the paternity list Monday, July 17. RHP Jose Valdez was optioned to Class AAA El Paso in a corresponding move.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: MLBRosterMoves

Padres | San Diego makes roster moves

Fri, 14 Jul 2017 13:54:57 -0700

The San Diego Padres placed OF Hunter Renfroe (neck) on the 10-day disabled list Friday, July 14, because of a strained neck and placed RHP Kirby Yates on the paternity list. The team also recalled OF Jabari Blash and RHP Jose Valdez to Class AAA El Paso.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: MLBRosterMoves

Padres | Dillon Overton gets the call

Sat, 01 Jul 2017 16:59:28 -0700

San Diego Padres LHP Dillon Overton was recalled from Class AAA El Paso on Saturday, July 1. In a corresponding move, RHP Jose Valdez was optioned to El Paso.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: The San Diego Union-Tribune - Jeff Sanders

Padres | Jose Valdez joining 25-man roster

Fri, 09 Jun 2017 15:46:13 -0700

San Diego Padres RHP Jose Valdez was recalled from Class AAA El Paso Friday, June 9. The team also optioned INF Ryan Schimpf to Class AAA El Paso.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: MLBRosterMoves

Padres | Jose Valdez sent down

Tue, 23 May 2017 11:38:00 -0700

San Diego Padres RHP Jose Valdez was optioned to Class AAA El Paso Tuesday, May 23.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: MLBRosterMoves

Padres | Jered Weaver headed to DL

Sat, 20 May 2017 17:25:16 -0700

San Diego Padres RHP Jered Weaver (hip) was placed on the 10-day disabled list Saturday, May 20, with left hip inflammation. In a corresponding move, RHP Jose Valdez was recalled from Class AAA El Paso.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: MLBRosterMoves