Danny Valencia news, rumors and stats

 

Danny Valencia

Seattle Mariners
First Baseman | Ht: | Wt: 220


Fantasy Baseball | Draft Guide | Team News

2014 Fantasy Baseball Projections

ABRHHRRBISBBAOBPSLGOPS
16617404210.241.278.380.658

Access our Fantasy Baseball coverage for more!

The latest Danny Valencia MLB and fantasy baseball news

From -- thru  --


Mariners | Yonder Alonso, Mike Zunino take a seat

Sat, 16 Sep 2017 09:16:11 -0700

Seattle Mariners 1B Yonder Alonso and C Mike Zunino are not in the lineup versus the Houston Astros on Saturday, Sept. 16. 1B Danny Valencia and C Carlos Ruiz will fill in at first base and at catcher instead.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: Baseball Press

Mariners | Yonder Alonso draws Tuesday start

Tue, 12 Sep 2017 16:41:44 -0700

Seattle Mariners 1B Yonder Alonso will start in place of 1B Danny Valencia Tuesday, Sept. 12.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: Baseball Press

Mariners | Several starters not in Saturday lineup

Sat, 09 Sep 2017 16:20:46 -0700

Seattle Mariners OF Ben Gamel, OF Jarrod Dyson, 1B Yonder Alonso, and C Mike Zunino are all out of the lineup Saturday, Sept. 9, against the Los Angeles Angels of Anaheim. Replacements against Angels LHP Andrew Heaney include 1B Danny Valencia (batting sixth), OF Guillermo Heredia (seventh), C Carlos Ruiz (eighth) and OF Taylor Motter (ninth).

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: Baseball Press

Mariners | Three Mariners return as starters

Mon, 04 Sep 2017 14:30:29 -0700

Seattle Mariners 1B Danny Valencia, C Mike Zunino and OF Taylor Motter will start Monday, Sept. 4.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: Baseball Press

Mariners | Nelson Cruz, Ben Gamel not starting

Wed, 23 Aug 2017 13:55:29 -0700

Seattle Mariners OFs Nelson Cruz and Ben Gamel are not in the starting lineup Wednesday, Aug. 23. OFs Danny Valencia and Guillermo Heredia will start in their places and bat fourth and eighth, respectively.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: Baseball Press

Mariners | Yonder Alonso, Kyle Seager take a day off

Sun, 20 Aug 2017 09:25:04 -0700

Seattle Mariners 1B Yonder Alonso and 3B Kyle Seager are absent from the lineup against the Tampa Bay Rays on Sunday, Aug. 20. 1B Danny Valencia and INF/OF Taylor Motter will get starts at first base and third base, respectively.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: Baseball Press

Mariners | Kyle Seager still getting over illness

Wed, 16 Aug 2017 11:01:01 -0700

Seattle Mariners 3B Kyle Seager (illness) is absent from the lineup for a second straight game against the Baltimore Orioles on Wednesday, Aug. 16. 1B Danny Valencia will draw a rare start at third base in his absence.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: Baseball Press

Mariners | Ben Gamel, Danny Valencia return

Tue, 27 Jun 2017 18:19:29 -0700

Seattle Mariners OF Ben Gamel (groin) and 1B Danny Valencia (wrist) are back in the lineup Tuesday, June 27, versus the Philadelphia Phillies after missing one and two starts, respectively, over the weekend.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: Baseball Press

Mariners | Danny Valencia sitting again

Sun, 25 Jun 2017 11:15:44 -0700

Seattle Mariners 1B Danny Valencia (wrist) is absent from the lineup for a second straight game Sunday, June 25, against the Houston Astros. INF/OF Taylor Motter will fill in again at first base in his absence.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: Baseball Press

Mariners | Danny Valencia injury update

Sat, 24 Jun 2017 17:56:53 -0700

Updating a previous report, Seattle Mariners 1B Danny Valencia (wrist) was scratched from the lineup prior to the start of the game against the Houston Astros on Saturday, June 24, due to a sore right wrist.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: The Tacoma News Tribune - Bob Dutton