Luis Valbuena news, rumors and stats

Luis Valbuena

free agent
Third Baseman | Ht: | Wt: 195


Fantasy Baseball | Draft Guide | Team News

2014 Fantasy Baseball Projections

ABRHHRRBISBBAOBPSLGOPS
348358010381.230.333.376.709

Access our Fantasy Baseball coverage for more!

The latest Luis Valbuena MLB and fantasy baseball news

From -- thru  --


Angels | Luis Valbuena released

Tue, 07 Aug 2018 22:55:24 -0700

Los Angeles Angels INF Luis Valbuena was released on Tuesday, Aug. 7.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: Angels.com

Angels | Deck McGuire called up

Sun, 05 Aug 2018 09:07:57 -0700

Los Angeles Angels RHP Deck McGuire was recalled from Class AAA Salt Lake on Sunday, Aug. 5. INF Luis Valbuena was designated for assignment in a corresponding move.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: MLBRosterMoves

Angels | Two Angels return to lineup

Wed, 04 Jul 2018 11:08:48 -0700

Los Angeles Angels OF Kole Calhoun (rest) and 3B Luis Valbuena (rest) are back in the starting lineup and batting leadoff and seventh, respectively.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: Angels.com

Angels | Albert Pujols gets some rest

Sun, 06 May 2018 11:48:56 -0700

Los Angeles Angels of Anaheim 1B/DH Albert Pujols is not in the lineup versus the Seattle Mariners on Sunday, May 6. INF Luis Valbuena will start at first base and bat cleanup, while OF Justin Upton will assume designated hitter responsibilities and hit third.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: Baseball Press

Angels | Luis Valbuena not in Saturday lineup

Sat, 09 Sep 2017 16:18:43 -0700

Los Angeles Angels of Anaheim 3B Luis Valbuena is not starting Saturday, Sept. 9, against the Seattle Mariners. 3B Cliff Pennington will start and hit ninth against Mariners LHP Andrew Albers.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: Baseball Press

Angels | Luis Valbuena starting Monday

Mon, 04 Sep 2017 12:32:06 -0700

Los Angeles Angels of Anaheim 3B Luis Valbuena returns to the starting lineup and will bat seventh Monday, Sept. 4, in place of 3B Cliff Pennington.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: Baseball Press

Angels | Luis Valbuena sitting Monday

Mon, 21 Aug 2017 18:52:18 -0700

Los Angeles Angels of Anaheim 3B Luis Valbuena (rest) is not in the starting batting order Monday, August 21. 3B Jefry Marte will patrol the hot corner and bat sixth against LHP Cole Hamels.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: Baseball Press

Angels | Albert Pujols takes some time off

Sun, 23 Jul 2017 11:01:23 -0700

Los Angeles Angels of Anaheim 1B/DH Albert Pujols is not in the lineup Sunday, July 23, against the Boston Red Sox. 3B Yunel Escobar is filling in at designated hitter, while INF/OF Luis Valbuena is at third base and 1B C.J. Cron is occupying first.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: Baseball Press

Angels | Luis Valbuena sitting out

Fri, 07 Jul 2017 14:01:24 -0700

Los Angeles Angels of Anaheim 1B Luis Valbuena is not in the starting lineup against the Texas Rangers Friday, July 7.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: Baseball Press

Angels | Albert Pujols takes a seat

Tue, 27 Jun 2017 18:06:18 -0700

Los Angeles Angels of Anaheim 1B/DH Albert Pujols is absent from the lineup Tuesday, June 27, against the Los Angeles Dodgers. 1B/3B Luis Valbuena will take over at first base in his absence.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: Baseball Press