Jairus Byrd news, rumors and stats

Jairus Byrd

Free Agent
Free Safety

Ht: 5.8 | Wt: 203

News | Stats | Stat vs. Team | Targets | Injury | Depth Chart | Roster

Week By Week

YearTmGTacklesAssistsDef SacksInterceptInt TDFum RecFum TDSafeties
2009BUF3810.0010000
2010BUF1688271.0011300
2011BUF1698231.0031100
2012BUF1676230.0050200
2013BUF1148111.0040000
Average:6417130100
Total:318853142600

49ers | Two DBs working out for 49ers

Wed, 31 May 2017 07:03:52 -0700

Free-agent CB Leon Hall (Giants) and FS Jairus Byrd (Saints) are working out for the San Francisco 49ers Wednesday, May 31.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: NFL Network - Ian Rapoport

49ers | Jairus Byrd worked out for 49ers

Tue, 30 May 2017 14:15:02 -0700

Free-agent FS Jairus Byrd (Saints) worked out for the San Francisco 49ers Tuesday, May 30, according to sources.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: ESPN - Adam Schefter

Saints | Jairus Byrd set to be released

Tue, 28 Feb 2017 17:51:04 -0800

New Orleans Saints S Jairus Byrd was informed of his impending release Tuesday, Feb. 28, according to a source.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: NFL.com - Ian Rapoport

Saints | Jairus Byrd may require pay cut

Mon, 06 Feb 2017 08:25:30 -0800

New Orleans Saints FS Jairus Byrd will likely have to take a pay cut to remain with the Saints in 2017, in the opinion of beat writer Mike Triplett. He has a $7.8 million salary with an $11.2 million salary cap hit.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: ESPN.com - Mike Triplett

Saints | Jairus Byrd returns to practice

Mon, 01 Aug 2016 06:27:25 -0700

New Orleans Saints FS Jairus Byrd (knee) returned to practice Monday, Aug. 1.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: The New Orleans Times-Picayune - Larry Holder

Saints | Jairus Byrd passes physical

Wed, 27 Jul 2016 16:01:53 -0700

New Orleans Saints FS Jairus Byrd (knee) was able to pass his physical when he reported for training camp, according to head coach Sean Payton.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: NewOrleansSaints.com

Saints | Jairus Byrd should be healthy for camp

Wed, 20 Jul 2016 16:21:45 -0700

New Orleans Saints FS Jairus Byrd (knee) should be able to participate in most of training camp and the preseason games. He missed a majority of the offseason workouts because of his injury.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: ESPN.com - Mike Triplett

Saints | Jairus Byrd still sidelined

Thu, 02 Jun 2016 16:57:02 -0700

New Orleans Saints FS Jairus Byrd (knee) worked off to the side with trainers during practice Thursday, June 2.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: ESPN.com - Mike Triplett

Saints | Jairus Byrd on the sidelines

Thu, 26 May 2016 10:46:59 -0700

New Orleans Saints FS Jairus Byrd (knee) was out of practice Thursday, May 26, and working on the side with trainers. He is rehabbing the same knee that has bothered him the last two years and should be ready for training camp.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: ESPN.com - Mike Triplett

Saints | Jairus Byrd's salary guaranteed

Wed, 10 Feb 2016 14:20:09 -0800

New Orleans Saints FS Jairus Byrd's $7.4 million base salary for 2016 became fully guaranteed Wednesday, Feb. 10.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: NationalFootballPost.com - Joel Corry

More player news ...


Also see

02/05 - Fantasy Football Daily Rundown: Wednesday, Feb. 5
01/29 - Fantasy Football Daily Rundown: Wednesday, Jan. 29
01/27 - Fantasy Football Daily Rundown: Monday, Jan. 27
01/23 - Fantasy Football Daily Rundown: Thursday, Jan. 23
01/02 - Fantasy Football Daily Rundown: Thursday, Jan. 2
12/31 - Fantasy Football Daily Rundown: Tuesday, Dec. 31
12/09 - Fantasy Football Daily Rundown: Monday, Dec. 9
09/04 - Buffalo settles on their starting QB; a depth chart surprise in New York?
08/06 - Fantasy football players in the news
07/26 - Fantasy football players in the news