Zach Stewart news, rumors and stats

Zach Stewart

Atlanta Braves
Starting Pitcher | Ht: | Wt:


Fantasy Baseball | Draft Guide | Team News

The latest Zach Stewart MLB and fantasy baseball news

From -- thru  --


Braves | Zach Stewart acquired

Mon, 10 Mar 2014 15:45:32 -0700

The Atlanta Braves acquired SP Zach Stewart from the Chicago White Sox Monday, March 10, in exchange for cash considerations. Stewart was 6-14 with a 4.25 ERA in 28 starts for Triple-A Charlotte last season. He'll likely be assigned to Triple-A Gwinnett.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: The Atlanta Journal-Constitution - David O'Brien

White Sox | Five cut

Tue, 19 Mar 2013 11:18:53 -0700

The Chicago White Sox optioned 3B Brent Morel and RP Deunte Heath to Triple-A Charlotte Tuesday, March 19, and reassigned 2B Carlos Sanchez and RPs Daniel Moskos and Zach Stewart to minor league camp.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: The Sports Network

White Sox | Zach Stewart outrighted

Tue, 29 Jan 2013 20:19:26 -0800

The Chicago White Sox sent P Zach Stewart outright to Triple-A Charlotte Tuesday, Jan. 29.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: ESPNChicago.com - Doug Padilla

White Sox | Zach Stewart claimed

Thu, 24 Jan 2013 13:09:49 -0800

The Chicago White Sox claimed SP Zach Stewart off waivers from the Pittsburgh Pirates Thursday, Jan. 24.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: The Sports Network

Pirates | Zach Stewart cut

Thu, 17 Jan 2013 12:56:35 -0800

The Pittsburgh Pirates designated SP Zach Stewart for assignment Thursday, Jan. 17.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: The Sports Network

Pirates | Zach Stewart acquired

Wed, 28 Nov 2012 08:27:23 -0800

The Pittsburgh Pirates acquired SP Zach Stewart from the Boston Red Sox for a player to be named.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: Pittsburgh Tribune-Review - Rob Biertempfel

Red Sox | Six added, five cut

Wed, 21 Nov 2012 05:48:45 -0800

The Boston Red Sox added SP Allen Webster, P Alex Wilson, RP Steven Wright, C Daniel Butler, C Christian Vazquez and OF Alex Hassan to the 40-man roster. P Sandy Rosario, SP Zach Stewart, P David Carpenter, 3B Danny Valencia and 1B Ivan De Jesus were desginated for assignment.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: CSNNE.com - Sean McAdam

Red Sox | Zach Stewart to start Sept. 30

Sat, 22 Sep 2012 09:00:24 -0700

Boston Red Sox SP Zach Stewart will start Sunday, Sept. 30, against the Baltimore Orioles.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: The Patriot Ledger - Mike Fine

Red Sox | Three recalled

Fri, 21 Sep 2012 09:12:17 -0700

The Boston Red Sox recalled RPs Pedro Beato and Zach Stewart and 3B Danny Valencia from Triple-A Pawtucket Friday, Sept. 21.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: The Sports Network

Red Sox | Daniel Bard promoted

Thu, 30 Aug 2012 16:36:52 -0700

The Boston Red Sox recalled RP Daniel Bard from Triple-A Pawtucket Thursday, Aug. 30, and optioned SP Zach Stewart to Pawtucket in a corresponding move.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: The Sports Network