Marwin Gonzalez news, rumors and stats

 

Marwin Gonzalez

Houston Astros
Shortstop | Ht: | Wt: 210


Fantasy Baseball | Draft Guide | Team News

2014 Fantasy Baseball Projections

ABRHHRRBISBBAOBPSLGOPS
1361332192.235.266.324.590

Access our Fantasy Baseball coverage for more!

The latest Marwin Gonzalez MLB and fantasy baseball news

From -- thru  --


MLB | Super 2s announced

Wed, 12 Nov 2014 09:52:44 -0800

Oakland Athletics 3B Josh Donaldson, Houston Astros DH Chris Carter, Kansas City Royals RP Kelvin Herrera, New York Mets RP Jenrry Mejia, New York Yankees RP David Phelps, Los Angeles Dodgers 2B Dee Gordon and Los Angeles Angels of Anaheim SP Garrett Richards were among 26 players with less than three years of major league service who qualified for salary arbitration this year. Chicago White Sox RP Javy Guerra, Astros SS Marwin Gonzalez and White Sox SP Jose Quintana were the last players to make it.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: ESPN.com

Astros | Marwin Gonzalez bothered by hamstring tightness

Sun, 31 Aug 2014 11:16:18 -0700

Houston Astros SS Marwin Gonzalez (hamstring) did not play against the Texas Rangers Saturday, Aug. 30, due to discomfort in his right hamstring. He remained out of the starting lineup Sunday, Aug. 31.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: The Associated Press

Astros | Jason Castro, Marwin Gonzalez sitting

Wed, 06 Aug 2014 14:40:59 -0700

Houston Astros C Jason Castro and SS Marwin Gonzalez are both receiving the day off Wednesday, Aug. 6.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: MLB.com - Brian McTaggart

Astros | Marwin Gonzalez playing Sunday

Sun, 03 Aug 2014 11:15:58 -0700

Houston Astros SS Marwin Gonzalez (hamstring) is in the lineup against the Toronto Blue Jays Sunday, Aug. 3. It is his first action since Tuesday, July 29.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: The Associated Press

Astros | Marwin Gonzalez starting Saturday

Sat, 26 Jul 2014 12:55:08 -0700

Houston Astros SS Marwin Gonzalez (hamstring) is back in the starting lineup against the Miami Marlins Saturday, July 26. He had been bothered by a tender right hamstring.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: Houston Chronicle - Jose de Jesus Ortiz

Astros | Marwin Gonzalez recalled

Wed, 14 Aug 2013 13:30:45 -0700

The Houston Astros recalled SS Marwin Gonzalez from the minors Wednesday, Aug. 14.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: CBSSports.com

Astros | Roster moves

Mon, 24 Jun 2013 14:19:14 -0700

The Houston Astros optioned INF Marwin Gonzalez to Triple-A Oklahoma City Monday, June 24, and designated P Wade LeBlanc for assignment.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: MLB.com - Brian McTaggart

Astros | Marwin Gonzalez returns

Mon, 03 Jun 2013 19:26:28 -0700

Houston Astros SS Marwin Gonzalez (hamstring) returned to the lineup Monday, June 1, his first start since May 17 after dealing with a hamstring injury.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: MLB.com - William Boor

Astros | Marwin Gonzalez bothered by hamstring strain

Sat, 01 Jun 2013 12:41:49 -0700

Houston Astros INF Marwin Gonzalez (hamstring) was not in the lineup against the Los Angeles Angels of Anaheim Friday, May 31, because of a strained right hamstring.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: The Associated Press

Astros | Ronny Cedeno out Sunday

Sun, 19 May 2013 23:41:56 -0700

Houston Astros SS Ronny Cedeno (sinus) was held out of action Sunday, May 19, due to sinus problems and a stomach virus. SS Marwin Gonzalez started in place of Cedeno.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: MLB.com - Brian McTaggart