Marwin Gonzalez news, rumors and stats

 

Marwin Gonzalez

Houston Astros
First Baseman | Ht: | Wt: 210


Fantasy Baseball | Draft Guide | Team News

2014 Fantasy Baseball Projections

ABRHHRRBISBBAOBPSLGOPS
1361332192.235.266.324.590

Access our Fantasy Baseball coverage for more!

The latest Marwin Gonzalez MLB and fantasy baseball news

From -- thru  --


Astros | Jose Altuve, Josh Reddick resting

Tue, 19 Jun 2018 16:04:57 -0700

Houston Astros 2B Jose Altuve (rest) and OF Josh Reddick (rest) were both given the night off Tuesday, June 19. INF Marwin Gonzalez and OF Jake Marisnick will enter the starting lineup and bat sixth and ninth, respectively.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: Astros.MLB.com

Astros | Carlos Correa to miss another game

Sun, 10 Jun 2018 09:38:27 -0700

Confirming an earlier report. Houston Astros SS Carlos Correa (side) is absent from the lineup for a fourth straight game versus the Texas Rangers on Sunday, June 10. INF/OF Marwin Gonzalez will get the nod at shortstop and hit sixth, while OF Tony Kemp will play in left field and bat ninth.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: Baseball Press

Astros | Marwin Gonzalez resting sore knee

Sun, 03 Jun 2018 14:09:31 -0700

Houston Astros INF/OF Marwin Gonzalez (knee) is out of the lineup against the Boston Red Sox on Sunday, June 3. Gonzalez was forced from the team's previous game with right knee soreness. OF J.D. Davis will man left field and bat seventh.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: Baseball Press

Astros | Sore knee for Marwin Gonzalez

Sat, 02 Jun 2018 18:50:58 -0700

Houston Astros 1B Marwin Gonzalez (knee) exited against the Boston Red Sox Saturday, June 2, with right knee soreness.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: FOX 26 - Mark Berman

Astros | Marwin Gonzalez starting

Wed, 09 May 2018 10:33:59 -0700

Houston Astros INF Marwin Gonzalez is in the starting lineup and batting fifth Wednesday, May 9.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: MLB.com - Brian McTaggart

Astros | Derek Fisher out of lineup

Sat, 05 May 2018 16:33:00 -0700

Houston Astros OF Derek Fisher is not starting Saturday, Sept. 5, against the Arizona Diamondbacks. OF Marwin Gonzalez takes Fisher's place and bats leadoff against Diamondbacks RHP Zack Greinke.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: Baseball Press

Astros | Yulieski Gurriel, Brian McCann get some rest

Sun, 22 Apr 2018 10:22:26 -0700

Houston Astros 1B Yulieski Gurriel and C Brian McCann are out of the lineup against the Chicago White Sox on Sunday, April 22. INF/OF Marwin Gonzalez will get the nod at first base and hit sixth, while C Max Stassi will fill in behind the plate and bat eighth.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: Baseball Press

Astros | Houston sitting a pair of regulars

Mon, 16 Apr 2018 17:56:18 -0700

Houston Astros C Brian McCann and OF Josh Reddick are absent from the lineup against the Seattle Mariners on Monday, April 16. C Max Stassi will fill in behind the plate and hit eighth, OF Jake Marisnick will get the start in center and bat ninth, while INF/OF Marwin Gonzalez will play in left field and hit seventh.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: Baseball Press

Astros | Marwin Gonzalez's option picked up

Fri, 03 Nov 2017 16:10:14 -0700

Houston Astros INF/OF Marwin Gonzalez's 2018 option was exercised by the Astros Friday, Nov. 3.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: MLBRosterMoves

Astros | Jose Altuve sits again

Tue, 26 Sep 2017 14:39:51 -0700

Houston Astros 2B Jose Altuve (forearm) remains out of the starting lineup Tuesday, Sept. 26. INF/OF Marwin Gonzalez will start at second base in his place.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: MLB.com - Brian McTaggart