Eduardo Escobar news, rumors and stats

 

Eduardo Escobar

Minnesota Twins
Shortstop | Ht: | Wt: 165


Fantasy Baseball | Draft Guide | Team News

2014 Fantasy Baseball Projections

ABRHHRRBISBBAOBPSLGOPS
16722402112.240.285.341.626

Access our Fantasy Baseball coverage for more!

The latest Eduardo Escobar MLB and fantasy baseball news

From -- thru  --


Twins | Brian Dozier gets a rare day off

Sun, 10 Jun 2018 10:13:03 -0700

Minnesota Twins 2B Brian Dozier is out of the lineup against the Los Angeles Angels on Sunday, June 10. SS/3B Eduardo Escobar will fill in at second base and bat third.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: Baseball Press

Twins | Eduardo Escobar likely to move to shortstop

Sat, 19 May 2018 06:07:34 -0700

Minnesota Twins INF Eduardo Escobar is expected to shift from third base to shortstop once 3B Miguel Sano (hamstring) is activated from the disabled list.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: MLB.com - Rhett Bollinger

Twins | Miguel Sano out of the lineup Sunday

Sun, 22 Apr 2018 09:44:37 -0700

Minnesota Twins 3B Miguel Sano is absent from the lineup against the Tampa Bay Rays on Sunday, April 22. INF Eduardo Escobar will draw the start at third base and bat sixth in his absence.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: Baseball Press

Twins | Eduardo Escobar, Twins come to agreement

Thu, 11 Jan 2018 18:13:55 -0800

Minnesota Twins INF Eduardo Escobar avoided arbitration and came to an agreement with the club on a one-year, $4.85 million deal Thursday, Jan. 11.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: St. Paul Pioneer Press - Mike Berardino

Twins | Minnesota rests several regulars

Thu, 28 Sep 2017 23:42:47 -0700

Minnesota Twins 2B Brian Dozier, INF Eduardo Escobar and OFs Byron Buxton and Eddie Rosario were all held out of the starting lineup Tuesday, Sept. 28, for rest.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: The Associated Press

Twins | Miguel Sano remains out

Sun, 06 Aug 2017 08:51:18 -0700

Minnesota Twins 3B Miguel Sano (hand) is out of the lineup for a second straight day Sunday, Aug. 6, versus the Texas Rangers. INF Eduardo Escobar will make the start at third base in his place.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: St. Paul Pioneer Press - Mike Berardino

Twins | Miguel Sano a late scratch

Tue, 25 Jul 2017 18:46:17 -0700

Minnesota Twins 3B Miguel Sano (hand) was removed from the lineup less than an hour before the start of the game Tuesday, July 25, versus the Los Angeles Dodgers. SS/3B Eduardo Escobar will slide over from shortstop to third base to cover for Sano, while SS Jorge Polanco will draw the start at shortstop in place of Escobar.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: Baseball Press

Twins | Brian Dozier available off the bench

Tue, 04 Jul 2017 09:17:07 -0700

Minnesota Twins 2B Brian Dozier (back) is absent from the lineup Tuesday, July 4, against the Los Angeles Angels of Anaheim but will be available off the bench. 2B Eduardo Escobar will fill in at second base.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: St. Paul Pioneer Press - Mike Berardino

Twins | Byron Buxton, Eduardo Escobar out

Wed, 28 Jun 2017 13:20:18 -0700

Minnesota Twins OF Byron Buxton and 3B Eduardo Escobar are not in the starting lineup against the Boston Red Sox Wednesday, June 28.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: Baseball Press

Twins | Brian Dozier not starting Sunday

Sun, 18 Jun 2017 08:58:02 -0700

Minnesota Twins 2B Brian Dozier is not in the lineup Sunday, June 18, against the Cleveland Indians. INF Eduardo Escobar will fill in at second base.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: Baseball Press