Chris Herrmann news, rumors and stats

Chris Herrmann

Arizona Diamondbacks
Catcher | Ht: | Wt:


Fantasy Baseball | Draft Guide | Team News

The latest Chris Herrmann MLB and fantasy baseball news

From -- thru  --


Diamondbacks | New-look lineup for Arizona

Thu, 14 Sep 2017 10:26:29 -0700

Arizona Diamondbacks OF Gregor Blanco, C Chris Iannetta and 2B Brandon Drury will start Thursday, Sept. 14, in place of OF David Peralta, C Chris Herrmann and 2B Daniel Descalso, respectively.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: Baseball Press

Diamondbacks | J.D. Martinez to miss another start

Sat, 22 Jul 2017 16:19:46 -0700

Arizona Diamondbacks OF J.D. Martinez (hand) is absent from the lineup for a third straight game Saturday, July 22, versus the Washington Nationals. OF David Peralta will make another start right field, while C/OF Chris Herrmann will take over in left.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: Baseball Press

Diamondbacks | Two key Diamondbacks sitting

Thu, 22 Jun 2017 10:12:30 -0700

Arizona Diamondbacks 2B Brandon Drury (rest) and OF David Peralta (rest) are not starting versus the Colorado Rockies Thursday, June 22. SS Chris Owings and OF Chris Herrmann will start in their places and bat fifth and sixth, respectively.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: The Denver Post - Patrick Saunders

Diamondbacks | Chris Herrmann suffers injury

Tue, 06 Jun 2017 20:36:45 -0700

Arizona Diamondbacks C/OF Chris Herrmann (hand) was removed from the game Tuesday, June 6 against the San Diego Padres after appearing to hurt his right hand or wrist on a swing.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: MLB.com - Steve Gilbert

Diamondbacks | Arizona sitting three regulars

Sun, 04 Jun 2017 08:43:43 -0700

Arizona Diamondbacks OF Yasmany Tomas, 2B Brandon Drury and OF David Peralta are absent the starting lineup Sunday, June 4, versus the Miami Marlins. C/OF Chris Herrmann will play in left field, INF/OF Daniel Descalso will fill in at second base and SS/OF Chris Owings will man right field.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: Baseball Press

Diamondbacks | Arizona sitting two regulars

Sat, 03 Jun 2017 10:10:19 -0700

Arizona Diamondbacks OF Yasmany Tomas and SS Chris Owings are absent from the starting lineup Saturday, June 3, versus the Miami Marlins. C/OF Chris Herrmann will take over in left field, while INF Nick Ahmed will fill in at shortstop.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: Diamondbacks.com

Diamondbacks | Pair of Arizona regulars sitting Sunday

Sun, 28 May 2017 09:16:16 -0700

Arizona Diamondbacks 1B Paul Goldschmidt and OF Yasmany Tomas are not in the starting lineup Sunday, May 28, against the Milwaukee Brewers. INF/OF Daniel Descalso and C/OF Chris Herrmann have been penciled in at first base and left field, respectively.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: Baseball Press

Diamondbacks | Paul Goldschmidt not starting

Mon, 24 Apr 2017 14:29:57 -0700

Arizona Diamondbacks 1B Paul Goldschmidt (rest) is not in the starting lineup against the San Diego Padres Monday, April 24. C Chris Herrmann is taking his place at first base and batting seventh.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: MLB.com

Diamondbacks | Chris Herrmann agrees to terms

Fri, 13 Jan 2017 20:43:03 -0800

Arizona Diamondbacks C Chris Herrmann avoided arbitration Friday, Jan. 13, by agreeing to a one-year deal. Terms of the deal were not disclosed.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: MLB.com - David Adler

Diamondbacks | Chris Herrmann breaks hand

Sun, 11 Sep 2016 00:54:25 -0700

Arizona Diamondbacks C Chris Herrmann (hand) will miss the remainder of the season after breaking his hand while sliding against the San Francisco Giants on Friday, Sept. 9.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: The Associated Press