Salvador Perez news, rumors and stats

 

Salvador Perez

Kansas City Royals
Catcher | Ht: | Wt: 245


Fantasy Baseball | Draft Guide | Team News

2014 Fantasy Baseball Projections

ABRHHRRBISBBAOBPSLGOPS
4925414216770.289.321.443.764

Access our Fantasy Baseball coverage for more!

The latest Salvador Perez MLB and fantasy baseball news

From -- thru  --


Royals | Salvador Perez, Jorge Bonifacio return

Fri, 29 Jun 2018 17:38:14 -0700

Kansas City Royals C Salvador Perez (forearm) and OF Jorge Bonifacio (suspension) returned to the starting lineup Friday, June 29.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: FOXSportsKansasCity.com - Joel Goldberg

Royals | Salvador Perez left game early

Wed, 27 Jun 2018 14:47:19 -0700

Kansas City Royals C Salvador Perez (forearm) left the game early Wednesday, June 27, after he was hit in the forearm by a foul ball. He said after the game that he will be fine moving forward.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: The Athletic - Rustin Dodd

Royals | Salvador Perez gets some rest

Sun, 24 Jun 2018 09:31:10 -0700

Kansas City Royals C Salvador Perez is not in the lineup versus the Houston Astros on Sunday, June 24. C Drew Butera will fill in behind the plate and hit eighth.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: Baseball Press

Royals | Salvador Perez, Alex Gordon back from DL

Tue, 24 Apr 2018 12:53:34 -0700

Kansas City Royals C Salvador Perez (knee) and OF Alex Gordon (hip) were reinstated from the 10-day disabled list Tuesday, April 24.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: MLBRosterMoves

Royals | Clay Buchholz making rehab start for Omaha

Sun, 22 Apr 2018 08:52:12 -0700

Kansas City Royals RHP Clay Buchholz (elbow) was promoted from Class AA Northwest Arkansas to start for Class AAA Omaha Sunday, April 22. If all goes well, there is a possibility that he could be promoted to the parent club Saturday, April 28, to start one of the games of a doubleheader. C Salvador Perez (knee), who is on a rehab assignment, will be behind the plate for Buchholz's start Sunday.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: MLB.com - Jeffrey Flanagan

Royals | Salvador Perez eyeing return next week

Fri, 20 Apr 2018 09:24:58 -0700

Kansas City Royals C Salvador Perez (knee) reportedly "feels great," according to manager Ned Yost, who is hopeful Perez will be activated from the disabled list sometime next week if he does not encounter a setback during the final part of his rehab assignment.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: FOX Sports Kansas City - Joel Goldberg

Royals | Salvador Perez done at AA

Wed, 18 Apr 2018 23:10:28 -0700

Kansas City Royals C Salvador Perez (knee) concluded his assignment with Class AA Northwest Arkansas Wednesday, April 18, and is set to join Class AAA Omaha on Thursday, April 19, to continue his rehab.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: The Associated Press

Royals | Salvador Perez begins rehab assignment

Sun, 15 Apr 2018 06:13:20 -0700

Kansas City Royals C Salvador Perez (knee) started a rehab assignment with Class AA Northwest Arkansas Saturday, April 14. He is expected to catch for three to five innings Sunday, April 15, serve as the designated hitter Monday, April 16, then catch three to five innings again Tuesday, April 17, according to manager Ned Yost. If all goes well, Perez would likely move on to catching back-to-back games. There is a possibility that Perez could be activated from the disabled list during the club's next homestand, which begins April 24.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: MLB.com - Jeffrey Flanagan

Royals | Salvador Perez may start rehab assignment

Fri, 13 Apr 2018 14:56:25 -0700

Kansas City Royals C Salvador Perez (knee) could start a rehab assignment this weekend, according to manager Ned Yost.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: MLB.com - Jeffrey Flanagan

Royals | Salvador Perez back sooner than expected?

Mon, 09 Apr 2018 23:53:43 -0700

Kansas City Royals C Salvador Perez (knee) hit on the field Monday, April 9, and his timeline "looks closer to four weeks" than six right now, according to manager Ned Yost.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: The Athletic - Rustin Dodd