Greg Garcia news, rumors and stats

Greg Garcia

St. Louis Cardinals
Second Baseman | Ht: | Wt:


Fantasy Baseball | Draft Guide | Team News

The latest Greg Garcia MLB and fantasy baseball news

From -- thru  --


Cardinals | Greg Garcia sits

Tue, 22 May 2018 23:16:27 -0700

St. Louis Cardinals INF Greg Garcia (back) was not in the lineup Tuesday, May 22, after experiencing tightness in his back the night before.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: The Associated Press

Cardinals | Greg Garcia done early Monday

Mon, 21 May 2018 19:47:13 -0700

St. Louis Cardinals INF Greg Garcia (back) exited the game versus the Kansas City Royals with lower back tightness on Monday, May 21.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: Cardinals.com

Cardinals | Marcell Ozuna, Paul DeJong grab some pine

Sun, 15 Apr 2018 09:43:55 -0700

St. Louis Cardinals OF Marcell Ozuna and SS Paul DeJong are absent from the lineup against the Cincinnati Reds on Sunday, April 15. OF Harrison Bader will man left field and hit seventh, while INF Greg Garcia will start at shortstop and bat sixth.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: Baseball Press

Cardinals | Saturday lineup notes for St. Louis

Sat, 14 Apr 2018 07:38:34 -0700

St. Louis Cardinals OF Dexter Fowler, 3B Matt Carpenter and 2B Kolten Wong are not in the starting lineup against the Cincinnati Reds Saturday, April 14. OF Harrison Bader will bat sixth and play right field, INF Yairo Munoz will hit seventh and play the hot corner and INF Greg Garcia will hit eighth and play second base.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: Baseball Press

Cardinals | Jose Martinez returns

Wed, 11 Apr 2018 09:41:49 -0700

St. Louis Cardinals 1B Jose Martinez (Achilles') returned to the lineup Wednesday, April 11. SS Paul DeJong and OF Dexter Fowler are out of the lineup with SS Greg Garcia leading off and OF Harrison Bader hitting seventh.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: Baseball Press

Cardinals | Dexter Fowler back, Kolten Wong sitting

Sat, 16 Sep 2017 10:36:24 -0700

St. Louis Cardinals OF Dexter Fowler (knee) is in the lineup for the first time in a week Saturday, Sept. 16, versus the Chicago Cubs. 2B Kolten Wong (back) is absent from the lineup, however, after aggravating a back injury in the opener and will be replaced by INF Greg Garcia.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: MLB.com - Jenifer Langosch

Cardinals | Three different Cardinals starting

Mon, 04 Sep 2017 14:06:34 -0700

St. Louis Cardinals 3B Matt Carpenter, 2B Greg Garcia and OF Randal Grichuk will start Monday, Sept. 4.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: Baseball Press

Cardinals | Jedd Gyorko not starting Saturday

Sat, 12 Aug 2017 15:09:34 -0700

St. Louis Cardinals 3B Jedd Gyorko (undisclosed) is not in the lineup Saturday, Aug. 12, versus the Atlanta Braves. INF Greg Garcia will get the nod at the hot corner instead.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: St. Louis Post-Dispatch - Derrick Goold

Cardinals | Stephen Piscotty, Jedd Gyorko sitting Sunday

Sun, 06 Aug 2017 08:17:12 -0700

St. Louis Cardinals OF Stephen Piscotty and 3B Jedd Gyorko are not in the lineup Sunday, Aug. 6, against the Cincinnati Reds. 1B/OF Jose X. Martinez and INF Greg Garcia will start in left field and at third base, respectively.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: Baseball Press

Cardinals | Three players out for Cardinals

Sat, 01 Jul 2017 12:39:36 -0700

St. Louis Cardinals 1B Matt Carpenter, OF Stephen Piscotty and 2B Greg Garcia are not in the starting lineup against the Washington Nationals Saturday, July 1.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: Baseball Press