Ryan Rua news, rumors and stats

Ryan Rua

Texas Rangers
Outfielder | Ht: | Wt:


Fantasy Baseball | Draft Guide | Team News

The latest Ryan Rua MLB and fantasy baseball news

From -- thru  --


Rangers | Carlos Perez on disabled list

Sat, 16 Jun 2018 10:34:36 -0700

Texas Rangers C Carlos Perez (ankle) was placed on the 10-day disabled list Saturday, June 16, because of a right ankle sprain. The team also recalled OF Ryan Rua from Class AAA Round Rock.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: MLBRosterMoves

Rangers | Adrian Beltre off DL

Thu, 31 May 2018 14:31:29 -0700

Texas Rangers 3B Adrian Beltre (hamstring) was activated from the 10-day disabled list Thursday, May 31. The team also option OF Ryan Rua to Class AAA Round Rock.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: MLBRosterMoves

Rangers | Doug Fister back in the fold

Wed, 25 Apr 2018 13:26:57 -0700

Texas Rangers RHP Doug Fister (hip) was activated from the disabled list Wednesday, April 24. Additionally, OF Ryan Rua was recalled from Class AAA Round Rock and RHP Matt Bush was optioned to Class AAA.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: MLBRosterMoves

Rangers | Ryan Rua optioned

Sun, 22 Apr 2018 05:35:23 -0700

The Texas Rangers optioned OF Ryan Rua to Class AAA Round Rock Saturday, April 21. In a corresponding move, RHP Jose Leclerc was recalled from Round Rock.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: Fort Worth Star-Telegram - Stefan Stevenson

Rangers | Texas makes two moves

Tue, 17 Apr 2018 14:40:20 -0700

Texas Rangers RHP Tony Barnette (shoulder) was placed on the 10-day disabled list Tuesday, April 17, with right shoulder inflammation. That move is retroactive to Sunday, April 15. OF Ryan Rua was recalled from Class AAA Round Rock in a corresponding move.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: MLBRosterMoves

Rangers | Rangers make two moves Monday

Mon, 16 Apr 2018 23:19:00 -0700

Texas Rangers OF Ryan Rua was optioned to Class AAA Round Rock on Monday, April 16. That move cleared a spot for 1B/3B Renato Nunez, who was just recently obtained from the Oakland Athletics on a waiver claim.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: The Dallas Morning News - Gerry Fraley

Rangers | Texas has options at CF

Sat, 31 Mar 2018 11:50:48 -0700

Texas Rangers OFs Drew Robinson and Ryan Rua are options to start in center field while OF Delino DeShields Jr. (hand) is sidelined. OF Carlos Tocci will start in center field Saturday, March 31 but may be used mostly as a defensive replacement since he needs more offensive development.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: MLB.com - T.R. Sullivan

Rangers | Ryan Rua terms

Fri, 12 Jan 2018 07:45:45 -0800

Updating a previous report, Texas Rangers OF Ryan Rua's one-year deal is worth $870,000.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: MLB.com - David Adler

Rangers | Ryan Rua avoids arbitration

Tue, 09 Jan 2018 12:50:42 -0800

Texas Rangers RHP Ryan Rua avoided arbitration by agreeing to a one-year deal Tuesday, Jan. 9.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: MLBRosterMoves

Rangers | Ryan Rua called up

Fri, 08 Sep 2017 14:34:46 -0700

Texas Rangers OF Ryan Rua was recalled from Class AAA Round Rock Friday, Sept. 8.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: MLBRosterMoves