Phil Gosselin news, rumors and stats

Phil Gosselin

Pittsburgh Pirates
Second Baseman | Ht: | Wt:


Fantasy Baseball | Draft Guide | Team News

The latest Phil Gosselin MLB and fantasy baseball news

From -- thru  --


Pirates | Phil Gosselin sent down

Tue, 18 Jul 2017 13:51:13 -0700

Pittsburgh Pirates 2B Phil Gosselin was optioned to Class AAA Indianapolis Tuesday, July 18.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: MLBRosterMoves

Pirates | Antonio Bastardo off 40-man roster

Sat, 08 Jul 2017 13:10:50 -0700

Pittsburgh Pirates LHP Antonio Bastardo was designated for assignment Saturday, July 8. The team also recalled INF Phil Gosselin from Class AAA Indianapolis.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: MLBRosterMoves

Pirates | Phil Gosselin demoted

Mon, 12 Jun 2017 14:36:43 -0700

Pittsburgh Pirates 2B Phil Gosselin was optioned to Class AAA Indianapolis Monday, June 12.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: MLBRosterMoves

Pirates | Pittsburgh promotes two

Fri, 02 Jun 2017 12:12:26 -0700

Pittsburgh Pirates 2Bs Max Moroff and Phil Gosselin were recalled from class AAA Indianapolis on Friday, June 2.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: Pittsburgh Post-Gazette - Bill Brink

Pirates | Pittsburgh makes several roster moves

Mon, 08 May 2017 15:05:55 -0700

Pittsburgh Pirates INFs Chris Bostick and Max Moroff were recalled from Class AAA Indianapolis Monday, May 8. The team also optioned C Elias Diaz and 2B Phil Gosselin to Class AAA Indianapolis.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: MLBRosterMoves

Pirates | Four roster moves for Pittsburgh

Mon, 08 May 2017 14:59:33 -0700

Pittsburgh Pirates INF Chris Bostick and 2B Max Moroff were recalled from Class AAA Indianapolis Monday, May 8. C Elias Diaz and 2B Phil Gosselin were optioned to Class AAA in corresponding moves.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: MLBRosterMoves

Pirates | Trio of regulars sitting out for Pittsburgh

Sun, 07 May 2017 09:44:05 -0700

Pittsburgh Pirates OF Andrew McCutchen, 2B Josh Harrison and C Francisco Cervelli are not in the starting lineup Sunday, May 7, against the Milwaukee Brewers. 1B/OF John Jaso will play in right field while OF Gregory Blanco shifts over to center to cover for McCutchen, while 2B Phil Gosselin and C Chris Stewart will fill in for Harrison and Cervelli, respectively.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: Baseball Press

Pirates | Trio of Pirates regulars sitting Sunday

Sun, 09 Apr 2017 09:13:26 -0700

Pittsburgh Pirates 3B David Freese (chest) will miss a second straight start Sunday, April 9, against the Atlanta Braves and be replaced by INF/OF Adam Frazier at the hot corner. 2B Josh Harrison and C Francisco Cervelli are also absent from the lineup. 2B Phil Gosselin and C Chris Stewart, respectively, will fill in.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: Baseball Press

Diamondbacks | Phil Gosselin dealt to Pirates

Fri, 10 Feb 2017 10:05:08 -0800

Arizona Diamondbacks INF Phil Gosselin was traded to the Pittsburgh Pirates in exchange for RP Frank Duncan on Friday, Feb. 10.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: MLBTradeRumors.com - Steve Adams

Diamondbacks | Phil Gosselin designated

Tue, 07 Feb 2017 16:17:12 -0800

Arizona Diamondbacks 2B Phil Gosselin was designated for assignment Tuesday, Feb. 7.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: MLBRosterMoves