Luis Avilan news, rumors and stats

Luis Avilan

Los Angeles Dodgers
Relief Pitcher | Ht: | Wt: 195


Fantasy Baseball | Draft Guide | Team News

2014 Fantasy Baseball Projections

WSVIPHERBBKERAWHIP
4071592729533.421.24

Access our free Fantasy Baseball coverage for more!

The latest Luis Avilan MLB and fantasy baseball news

From -- thru  --


Dodgers | Luis Avilan to begin throwing program

Sun, 28 May 2017 11:06:50 -0700

Los Angeles Dodgers LHP Luis Avilan (tricep) expects to resume throwing Tuesday, May 30, although he expects to need more than the minimum 10 days on the disabled list.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: MLB.com - Ken Gurnick

Dodgers | Luis Avilan goes on 10-day DL

Thu, 25 May 2017 22:39:55 -0700

Los Angeles Dodgers LHP Luis Avilan (triceps) was placed on the 10-day disabled list with soreness in his left triceps.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: The Associated Press

Dodgers | Luis Avilan stays put with one-year deal

Fri, 13 Jan 2017 12:10:01 -0800

Los Angeles Dodgers RP Luis Avilan avoided arbitration by agreeing to a one-year deal with the team Friday, Jan. 13.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: MLBRosterMoves

Dodgers | Luis Avilan recalled

Mon, 05 Sep 2016 13:54:00 -0700

Los Angeles Dodgers RP Luis Avilan was recalled from Class AAA Oklahoma City Monday, Sept. 5.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: MLBRosterMoves

Dodgers | Luis Avilan optioned

Sat, 03 Sep 2016 18:42:03 -0700

Los Angeles Dodgers RP Luis Avilan was sent to Class AAA Oklahoma City on Saturday, Sept. 3.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: MLB.com

Dodgers | Luis Avilan recalled

Wed, 31 Aug 2016 16:04:40 -0700

Los Angeles Dodgers RP Luis Avilan was recalled from Class AAA Oklahoma City Wednesday, Aug. 31.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: MLB.com

Dodgers | Luis Avilan sent down

Thu, 25 Aug 2016 21:18:30 -0700

Los Angeles Dodgers RP Luis Avilan was demoted to Class AAA Oklahoma City Thursday, Aug. 25.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: MLBRosterMoves

Dodgers | Luis Avilan recalled

Tue, 23 Aug 2016 23:35:09 -0700

Los Angeles Dodgers RP Luis Avilan was recalled from Class AAA Oklahoma City on Tuesday, Aug. 23.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: The Associated Press

Dodgers | Luis Avilan sent down

Fri, 12 Aug 2016 17:52:15 -0700

Los Angeles Dodgers RP Luis Avilan was optioned to Class AAA Oklahoma City Friday, Aug. 12.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: MLB.com

Dodgers | Julio Urias sent down

Tue, 05 Jul 2016 16:28:19 -0700

Los Angeles Dodgers SP Julio Urias was optioned to Class AAA Oklahoma City Tuesday, July 5. RP Luis Avilan was called up in a corresponding move.

Fantasy Tip: Urias, the 19-year-old lefty phenom, could be back with the Dodgers in the second half, but the Dodgers will be careful to limit his innings. He should be owned in all fantasy leagues, but don't feel obligated to continue stashing him in shallow mixed leagues.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: The Orange County Register - Bill Plunkett