Danny Salazar news, rumors and stats

 

Danny Salazar

Cleveland Indians
Starting Pitcher | Ht: | Wt: 190


Fantasy Baseball | Draft Guide | Team News

2014 Fantasy Baseball Projections

WSVIPHERBBKERAWHIP
11016014158471713.261.18

Access our free Fantasy Baseball coverage for more!

The latest Danny Salazar MLB and fantasy baseball news

From -- thru  --


Indians | Danny Salazar activated

Tue, 25 Oct 2016 18:22:38 -0700

Cleveland Indians SP Danny Salazar (forearm) was activated on Tuesday, Oct. 25, prior to Game 1 of the World Series.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: MLB.com

Indians | Danny Salazar close to returning

Sat, 22 Oct 2016 06:13:54 -0700

Cleveland Indians SP Danny Salazar (forearm) threw a side session Thursday, Oct. 20, and he is scheduled to throw a three-inning simulated game Saturday, Oct. 22, or Sunday, Oct. 23. "He's ready to pitch," said manager Terry Francona, who hinted that Salazar could be an option to start in the World Series.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: The Cleveland Plain Dealer - Paul Hoynes

Indians | Danny Salazar not quite ready

Mon, 17 Oct 2016 19:05:47 -0700

Cleveland Indians SP Danny Salazar (forearm) threw a two-inning simulated game Sunday, Oct. 16, and manager Terry Francona said Monday, Oct. 17, that he was impressed. However, the skipper said Salazar is not yet game ready.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: The Cleveland Plain Dealer - Paul Hoynes

Indians | Danny Salazar throws bullpen session

Thu, 29 Sep 2016 07:49:04 -0700

Cleveland Indians SP Danny Salazar (forearm) threw 30-plus pitches in a bullpen session Wednesday, Sept. 28. He threw only fastballs and changeups.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: MLB.com - Jordan Bastian

Indians | Danny Salazar might pitch in playoffs

Tue, 20 Sep 2016 23:41:11 -0700

Cleveland Indians SP Danny Salazar (forearm) might work out of the bullpen during the postseason, according to pitching coach Mickey Callaway, though Callaway dubbed it a "small chance." That means Salazar, who last pitched Sept. 9, is almost certainly done for the regular season.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: The Associated Press

Indians | Danny Salazar will miss next start

Sat, 10 Sep 2016 21:59:42 -0700

Cleveland Indians SP Danny Salazar (forearm) will skip his next scheduled start after experiencing soreness in his forearm that caused him to be removed after just four innings against the Minnesota Twins on Friday, Sept. 9.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: The Associated Press

Indians | Danny Salazar activated

Thu, 01 Sep 2016 12:39:21 -0700

Cleveland Indians SP Danny Salazar was activated from the paternity list Thursday, Sept. 1.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: MLB.com

Indians | Danny Salazar goes on paternity list

Mon, 29 Aug 2016 12:47:05 -0700

Cleveland Indians SP Danny Salazar was placed on the paternity list Monday, Aug. 29.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: MLBRosterMoves

Indians | Danny Salazar back Thursday

Mon, 15 Aug 2016 08:05:02 -0700

Cleveland Indians SP Danny Salazar (elbow) will return to start Thursday, Aug. 18, against the Chicago White Sox.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: Akron Beacon Journal - Marla Ridenour

Indians | Danny Salazar avoids serious injury

Tue, 02 Aug 2016 14:57:53 -0700

Cleveland Indians SP Danny Salazar (elbow) has no structural damage in his injured elbow. He is expected to miss two to three weeks and will not throw for five to seven days.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: MLB.com - Shane Jackson