Rhiner Cruz news, rumors and stats

Rhiner Cruz

Japanese League
Relief Pitcher | Ht: | Wt: 0


Fantasy Baseball | Draft Guide | Team News

The latest Rhiner Cruz MLB and fantasy baseball news

From -- thru  --


Japanese League | Rhiner Cruz signs

Thu, 05 Jun 2014 08:55:45 -0700

Houston Astros RP Rhiner Cruz signed to play with the Tohoku Rakuten Golden Eagles of the Japanese League Wednesday, June 4.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: CBSSports.com

Astros | Rhiner Cruz outrighted

Tue, 24 Dec 2013 09:14:34 -0800

The Houston Astros outrighted RP Rhiner Cruz to the minors after he cleared waivers Monday, Dec. 23.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: CBSSports.com

Astros | Four players recalled

Sat, 07 Sep 2013 18:26:32 -0700

The Houston Astros have recalled Brandon Laird, OF Jimmy Paredes, P Rhiner Cruz and David Martinez from Triple-A Oklahoma City.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: MLB.com

Astros | Two optioned

Thu, 02 May 2013 13:07:01 -0700

The Houston Astros optioned SP Brad Peacock and RP Rhiner Cruz to Triple-A Oklahoma City Thursday, May 2.

Fantasy Tip: Don't give up on Peacock just yet. The Astros have said that they are open to letting him reclaim a rotation spot eventually. Now he'll have to prove that he's worthy of being recalled by performing well down on the farm. Don't lose sight of him in AL-only leagues.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: MLB.com - Brian McTaggart

Astros | Brad Peacock wins spot

Thu, 28 Mar 2013 07:06:00 -0700

Houston Astros SP Brad Peacock has won the fourth spot in the starting rotation. RPs Joshua Fields and Rhiner Cruz have also made the team.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: Twitter

Astros | Several playing in WBC

Thu, 17 Jan 2013 14:59:15 -0800

Houston Astros OF Fernando Martinez (Spain), and Ps Rhiner Cruz (Spain) and Xavier Cedeno (Puerto Rico) will play in the 2013 World Baseball Classic. Others playing in the Classic include P Murilo Gouvea (Brazil), OF Che-Hsuan Lin (Chinese Taipei) and P Chia-Jen Lo (Chinese Taipei).

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: MLB.com - Brian McTaggart

Astros | Aneury Rodriguez optioned, Rhiner Cruz activated

Tue, 08 May 2012 21:10:38 -0700

The Houston Astros optioned SP Aneury Rodriguez to Triple-A Oklahoma City Tuesday, May 8, and they activated RP Rhiner Cruz (ankle) from the 15-day disabled list.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: Houston Chronicle - Steve Campbell

Astros | Rhiner Cruz begins rehab immediately

Sat, 05 May 2012 22:35:10 -0700

Houston Astros manager Bradley Mills said Saturday, May 5, that RP Rhiner Cruz (ankle) is scheduled to pitch again Monday, May 7, for Triple-A Oklahoma City. Cruz worked two-thirds of an inning for the RedHawks Saturday in the first game of a rehab stint, allowing two runs - one earned - and a walk with two strikeouts.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: The Associated Press

Astros | Rhiner Cruz to DL, Enerio Del Rosario recalled

Tue, 01 May 2012 21:51:14 -0700

The Houston Astros placed RP Rhiner Cruz (ankle) on the 15-day disabled list Tuesday, May 1, due to a sprained ankle. In the corresponding move, they recalled RP Enerio Del Rosario from Triple-A Oklahoma City.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: Houston Chronicle - Zachary Levine

Astros | Rhiner Cruz making progress

Sun, 29 Apr 2012 23:32:39 -0700

Houston Astros manager Bradley Mills said Sunday, April 29, that RP Rhiner Cruz (ankle) is improving, and might be available as soon as Monday, April 30.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: MLB.com - Jeff Wallner