Matt Blanchard news, rumors and stats

Matt Blanchard

Free Agent
Quarterback

Ht: 6.3 | Wt: 225

News | Stats | Stat vs. Team | Targets | Injury | Depth Chart | Roster

Week By Week

YearTmGPass CompPass AttComp PctPass YdsPass TDPass IntRushRush YdsRush TDFum Lost
Average:0000000000
Total:

Bears | Chicago signs Dalyn Williams, cuts Matt Blanchard

Thu, 09 Jun 2016 12:23:24 -0700

Undrafted free-agent QB Dalyn Williams (Dartmouth) signed a contract with the Chicago Bears Thursday, June 9. Terms were undisclosed. In a corresponding move, QB Matt Blanchard was released Thursday.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: ESPN.com - Jason Wilde

Bears | Sign several players to Reserve/Futures contracts

Mon, 04 Jan 2016 12:45:54 -0800

Chicago Bears QB Matt Blanchard, RB Paul Lasike, WR Marcus Lucas, WR Nathan Palmer and TE Gannon Sinclair were signed to Reserve/Futures contracts Monday, Jan. 4.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: ChicagoFootball.com - Kevin Fishbain

Bears | Matt Blanchard signed

Tue, 08 Dec 2015 12:57:22 -0800

Free-agent QB Matt Blanchard (Colts) was signed to the Chicago Bears' practice squad Tuesday, Dec. 8.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: Milwaukee Journal Sentinel - Bob McGinn

Colts | Make several roster moves

Tue, 10 Nov 2015 13:29:49 -0800

Indianapolis Colts QB Matt Blanchard and OG Kitt O'Brien were released from the practice squad Tuesday, Nov.10. Free-agents QB Alex Tanney (Bills) and FS Dezmen Southward (Falcons) were signed to the practice squad.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: Colts.com

Colts | Sign two players

Tue, 20 Oct 2015 16:21:40 -0700

Free-agent QB Matt Blanchard (Browns) was signed to the Indianapolis Colts' practice squad Tuesday, Oct. 20. Free-agent CB Tony Carter (Broncos) was also signed.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: ESPN - Adam Caplan

Browns | Matt Blanchard added to Cleveland

Tue, 15 Sep 2015 07:31:31 -0700

Free-agent QB Matt Blanchard (Packers) was signed to the Cleveland Browns' practice squad Tuesday, Sept. 15.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: ESPN - Adam Schefter

Packers | Matt Blanchard released

Tue, 01 Sep 2015 13:45:16 -0700

Green Bay Packers QB Matt Blanchard was released Tuesday, Sept. 1, according to a source.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: ESPN.com - Rob Demovsky

Packers | Matt Blanchard has edge for No.3 QB job

Tue, 16 Jun 2015 17:35:36 -0700

Green Bay Packers QB Matt Blanchard has looked well ahead of rookie QB Brett Hundley in the competition for the team's No. 3 quarterback job. "Matt Blanchard had a heck of a day today," Packers coach Mike McCarthy said Tuesday, June 16. "I'll just tell you what I told him when I met him in April [at his workout]. I said, 'Why the hell don't you have a job?'" It's not guaranteed the Packers even keep a third quarterback out of training camp, but if they do Hundley may be the one they end up choosing based on his potential as a fifth-round pick in the 2015 NFL Draft.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: ESPN.com - Rob Demovsky

Packers | Matt Blanchard signed

Wed, 15 Apr 2015 11:40:10 -0700

Free-agent QB Matt Blanchard (Panthers) signed with the Green Bay Packers Wednesday, April 15. Terms of the contract were not disclosed.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: ESPN.com - Rob Demovsky

NFL | Eight players become free agents

Wed, 10 Dec 2014 15:43:58 -0800

Carolina Panthers QB Matt Blanchard, Detroit Lions RB Montell Owens, New Orleans Saints WR Joe Morgan, Oakland Raiders LB Jamar Chaney, Philadelphia Eagles DB Rashad Carmichael and Washington Redskins LB Steve Beauharnais, LB Everette Brown and DB Greg Ducre cleared waivers and became free agents Wednesday, Dec. 10.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: NFL

More player news ...


Also see

01/15 - Fantasy Football Daily Rundown: Wednesday, Jan. 15