Josh Rutledge news, rumors and stats

 

Josh Rutledge

Boston Red Sox
Second Baseman | Ht: | Wt: 190


Fantasy Baseball | Draft Guide | Team News

2014 Fantasy Baseball Projections

ABRHHRRBISBBAOBPSLGOPS
3675198113811.267.314.436.750

Access our Fantasy Baseball coverage for more!

The latest Josh Rutledge MLB and fantasy baseball news

From -- thru  --


Red Sox | Dustin Pedroia sitting out

Fri, 26 May 2017 12:42:50 -0700

Boston Red Sox 2B Dustin Pedroia (knee) is absent from the starting lineup Friday, May 26, against the Seattle Mariners to rest a sore left knee. INF Josh Rutledge will get the nod at second base instead.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: Baseball Press

Red Sox | Marco Hernandez leaves game

Wed, 03 May 2017 16:46:18 -0700

Boston Red Sox INF Marco Hernandez (shoulder) left the game early Wednesday, May 3, because of a left shoulder strain. 2B Josh Rutledge replaced Hernandez at third base.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: MassLive.com - Christopher Smith

Red Sox | Pablo Sandoval to DL

Tue, 25 Apr 2017 09:12:38 -0700

Boston Red Sox 3B Pablo Sandoval (knee) was placed on the 10-day disabled list with a sprained right knee Tuesday, April 25. 3B Josh Rutledge (hamstring) was activated from the 10-day disabled list.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: MLB.com - Ian Browne

Red Sox | Josh Rutledge to start rehab assignment

Sun, 16 Apr 2017 14:15:53 -0700

Boston Red Sox 2B Josh Rutledge (hamstring) is scheduled to begin a rehab assignment with Class AAA Pawtucket Tuesday, April 18.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: MLB.com - Quinn Roberts

Red Sox | Boston places five on DL

Sat, 01 Apr 2017 16:55:31 -0700

Boston Red Sox 2B Josh Rutledge (hamstring), LHP David Price (elbow), LHP Roenis Elias (intercostal), RHP Carson Smith (elbow) and RHP Tyler Thornburg (shoulder) were placed on the 10-day disabled list Saturday, April 1.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: MLBRosterMoves

Red Sox | Boston adds Josh Rutledge

Thu, 08 Dec 2016 09:58:53 -0800

Colorado Rockies 2B Josh Rutledge was selected by the Boston Red Sox in the Rule 5 draft Thursday, Dec. 8.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: MLBRosterMoves

Rockies | Colorado signs Josh Rutledge

Wed, 23 Nov 2016 20:35:08 -0800

The Colorado Rockies signed 2B Josh Rutledge to a minor league deal with an invite to spring training Wednesday, Nov. 23.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: MLBRosterMoves

Red Sox | Josh Rutledge sent to Class AAA

Thu, 03 Nov 2016 15:35:18 -0700

Boston Red Sox SS Josh Rutledge was outrighted to Class AAA Pawtucket Thursday, Nov. 3.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: MLBRosterMoves

Red Sox | Josh Rutledge placed on the disabled list

Fri, 17 Jun 2016 12:01:46 -0700

Boston Red Sox INF Josh Rutledge (knee) was placed on the disabled list with left knee patellar tendinitis Friday, June 17.

Fantasy Tip: Rutledge has only received 56 plate appearances this season, so he was nothing more than a depth option in cavernous mixed and AL-only setups and can be replaced. Marco Hernandez could see an uptick in at-bats as a utility infielder, but he's a desperation fantasy bat.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: The Boston Globe - Peter Abraham

Red Sox | Travis Shaw will not start

Sun, 12 Jun 2016 09:09:48 -0700

Boston Red Sox 3B Travis Shaw is not in the starting lineup against Minnesota Twins SP Pat Dean Sunday, June 12. 2B Josh Rutledge will start at third base and is batting eighth in the lineup.

Fantasy Tip: Rutledge is batting .273 in limited playing time this season but has gone hitless in each of his last eight games. Owners should be able to find better options to use and can avoid Rutledge in most leagues.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: Baseball Press