Josh Edgin news, rumors and stats

Josh Edgin

Baltimore Orioles
Relief Pitcher | Ht: | Wt: 225


Fantasy Baseball | Draft Guide | Team News

The latest Josh Edgin MLB and fantasy baseball news

From -- thru  --


Orioles | Baltimore adds 12 to farm system

Tue, 28 Nov 2017 19:41:44 -0800

The Baltimore Orioles signed C Armando Araiza, C Yojhan Quevedo, INFs Garabez Rosa, Erick Salcedo, Angelo Mora, Luis Sardinas and Ruben Tejada, 1B Ryan Ripken, LHPs Josh Edgin, Ryan O'Rourke and Joely Rodriguez and RHPs Ralston Cash, Jeff Ferrell and Jhan Marinez to minor-league contracts on Tuesday, Nov. 28.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: MASNSports.com - Steve Melewski

Mets | Josh Edgin to test the market

Sat, 21 Oct 2017 10:44:15 -0700

New York Mets LHP Josh Edgin has elected to become a free agent.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: Baseball America - Matt Eddy

Mets | Josh Edgin undergoes surgery

Tue, 05 Sep 2017 21:39:43 -0700

New York Mets LHP Josh Edgin (knee) underwent arthroscopic knee surgery on Tuesday, Sept. 5.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: The Associated Press

Mets | Josh Edgin sent to minors

Wed, 02 Aug 2017 20:08:40 -0700

New York Mets LHP Josh Edgin was sent outright to Class AAA Las Vegas Wednesday, August 2.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: New York Post - Mike Puma

Mets | Josh Edgin off 40-man roster

Sun, 30 Jul 2017 13:31:05 -0700

New York Mets LHP Josh Edgin was designated for assignment Sunday, July 30.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: MLBRosterMoves

Mets | Josh Edgin avoids hearing

Fri, 13 Jan 2017 10:40:48 -0800

New York Mets RP Josh Edgin avoided arbitration Friday, Jan. 13, by agreeing to a one-year deal. Financial terms of the contract are undisclosed.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: ESPNNewYork.com - Adam Rubin

Mets | Josh Edgin up from Vegas

Tue, 06 Sep 2016 19:06:16 -0700

New York Mets RP Josh Edgin was recalled from Class AAA Las Vegas on Tuesday, Sept. 6.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: MLB.com

Mets | Josh Edgin optioned

Sat, 20 Aug 2016 09:53:22 -0700

The New York Mets have optioned RP Josh Edgin to Class AAA Las Vegas.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: The Star-Ledger - Maria Guardado

Mets | Josh Edgin also recalled

Tue, 02 Aug 2016 13:27:08 -0700

New York Mets RP Josh Edgin was recalled from Class AAA Las Vegas Tuesday, Aug. 2.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: MLBRosterMoves

Mets | Josh Edgin to undergo TJS

Sun, 15 Mar 2015 13:04:03 -0700

New York Mets RP Josh Edgin (elbow) will undergo Tommy John surgery in the near future.

Fantasy Tip: This is a blow for the Mets and for Edgin's owners in keeper leagues and in deeper fantasy leagues where relievers play more of a role. Edgin was the top left-handed option out of the bullpen. He will be 29 next year so this isn't a career killer, but he should obviously be dropped in these leagues as there is no guarantee of future success.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: ESPNNewYork.com - Adam Rubin