Jake Elmore news, rumors and stats

Jake Elmore

Tampa Bay Rays
Second Baseman | Ht: | Wt:


Fantasy Baseball | Draft Guide | Team News

The latest Jake Elmore MLB and fantasy baseball news

From -- thru  --


Rays | James Loney to DL

Mon, 25 May 2015 12:57:35 -0700

Tampa Bay Rays 1B James Loney (finger) was placed on the 15-day disabled list Monday, May 25, with a broken finger. In corresponding moves, the Rays recalled SS Tim Beckham and 2B Jake Elmore from Class AAA Durham.

Fantasy Tip: Loney ($2,600, 5.2% of cap) should be removed from further consideration for now. It is not known how long he will be out.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: The Associated Press

Rays | Jake Elmore starting at the hot corner

Fri, 08 May 2015 13:02:35 -0700

Tampa Bay Rays 2B Jake Elmore is batting eighth and playing third base against the Texas Rangers Friday, May 8.

Fantasy Tip: Elmore ($1,800, 3.6% of cap) has just 10 plate appearances through six games this season, and he is a .225 career hitter. View him as nothing more than a desperation flier in FantasyScore contests Friday.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: MLB.com

Rays | Asdrubal Cabrera resting Thursday

Thu, 07 May 2015 12:14:03 -0700

Tampa Bay Rays SS Asdrubal Cabrera is not in the starting lineup Thursday, May 7. SS Tim Beckham is starting at shortstop and hitting seventh in the batting order against Texas Rangers SP Nick Martinez, while 2B Jake Elmore draws the start at second base.

Fantasy Tip: Beckham ($2,400, 4.8% of cap) makes much more sense as a low-end sleeper start at second base at FantasyScore than Elmore ($1,800, 3.6% of cap) does. Elmore only has seven at-bats this season.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: Baseball Press

Rays | Jake Elmore signs

Mon, 09 Feb 2015 10:55:07 -0800

Free-agent 2B Jake Elmore (Pirates) signed a minor league deal with an invite to spring training with the Tampa Bay Rays Monday, Feb. 9.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: The Tampa Tribune - Roger Mooney

Pirates | Jake Elmore elects free agency

Tue, 03 Feb 2015 04:41:55 -0800

Pittsburgh Pirates 2B Jake Elmore refused his outright assignment and elected free agency on Monday, Feb. 2.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: MiLB.com

Pirates | Jake Elmore outrighted

Fri, 30 Jan 2015 09:01:05 -0800

Pittsburgh Pirates 2B Jake Elmore cleared waivers and was outrighted to Triple-A Indianapolis Thursday, Jan. 29.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: The Sports Network

Pirates | Jake Elmore designated

Tue, 20 Jan 2015 10:34:39 -0800

Pittsburgh Pirates 2B Jake Elmore was designated for assignment Tuesday, Jan. 20.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: Pittsburgh Tribune-Review - Rob Biertempfel

Pirates | Jake Elmore claimed off waivers

Fri, 07 Nov 2014 19:15:09 -0800

The Pittsburgh Pirates claimed INF Jake Elmore off waivers from the Cincinnati Reds Friday, Nov. 7.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: Pittsburgh Post-Gazette - Bill Brink

Reds | Jake Elmore outrighted

Tue, 04 Nov 2014 09:18:41 -0800

Cincinnati Reds 2B Jake Elmore cleared waivers and was outrighted to the minors Monday, Nov. 3.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: CBSSports.com

Reds | Will call up 10

Mon, 01 Sep 2014 17:48:00 -0700

The Cincinnati Reds plan to call up RP J.J. Hoover, P Carlos Contreras, SP Daniel Corcino, 2B Jake Elmore, SP David Holmberg, C Tucker Barnhart, 1B Donald Lutz, OF Yorman Rodriguez, OF Jason Bourgeois and P Ryan Dennick Tuesday, Sept. 2.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: The Associated Press