John Hicks news, rumors and stats

John Hicks

Detroit Tigers
Catcher | Ht: | Wt:


Fantasy Baseball | Draft Guide | Team News

The latest John Hicks MLB and fantasy baseball news

From -- thru  --


Tigers | Miguel Cabrera, Ian Kinsler resting Sunday

Sun, 13 Aug 2017 09:42:22 -0700

Detroit Tigers 1B Miguel Cabrera (back, hip) and 2B Ian Kinsler (hand) are not in the lineup Sunday, Aug. 13, versus the Minnesota Twins. C/1B John Hicks will occupy first base, while INF/OF Andrew Romine will fill in at second base.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: Baseball Press

Tigers | James McCann resting Sunday

Sun, 06 Aug 2017 10:00:06 -0700

Detroit Tigers C James McCann is absent from the lineup Sunday, Aug. 6, versus the Baltimore Orioles. C John Hicks will take his place behind the plate.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: Baseball Press

Tigers | Joe Jimenez, John Hicks come up

Mon, 31 Jul 2017 10:46:27 -0700

Detroit Tigers RHP Joe Jimenez and C John Hicks were recalled from Class AAA Toledo Monday, July 31.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: MLB.com

Tigers | Victor Martinez activated

Wed, 28 Jun 2017 12:14:07 -0700

Detroit Tigers 1B Victor Martinez (heart) was activated from the 10-day disabled list Wednesday, June 28. The team also optioned C/1B John Hicks to Class AAA Toledo.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: MLBRosterMoves

Tigers | Victor Martinez has irregular heartbeat

Fri, 16 Jun 2017 14:46:59 -0700

Detroit Tigers 1B Victor Martinez (heart) was placed on the 10-day disabled list Friday, June 16, because of an irregular heartbeat. The team also recalled 1B/C John Hicks from Class AAA Toledo.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: MLBRosterMoves

Tigers | James McCann back on the roster

Fri, 09 Jun 2017 13:40:36 -0700

Detroit Tigers C James McCann (hand) was activated from the 10-day disabled list Friday, June 9. The team also optioned C/1B John Hicks to Class AAA Toledo.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: MLBRosterMoves

Tigers | Two Detroit regulars sitting early Friday

Fri, 26 May 2017 12:05:04 -0700

Detroit Tigers 1B Miguel Cabrera and 2B Ian Kinsler are absent from the starting lineup for the first game of a doubleheader Friday, May 26 against the Chicago White Sox. C/1B Alex Avila will fill in for Cabrera at first base, INF/OF Andrew Romine will do likewise for Kinsler at second base and C/1B John Hicks will get the nod behind the plate.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: Baseball Press

Tigers | John Hicks promoted

Thu, 25 May 2017 22:27:13 -0700

Detroit Tigers C John Hicks was recalled from Class AAA Toledo Thursday, May 25.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: The Associated Press

Tigers | John Hicks recalled

Sat, 20 May 2017 13:59:09 -0700

Detroit Tigers C/1B John Hicks was recalled from Class AAA Toledo Saturday, May 20. The team also optioned RHP Buck Farmer to Class AAA Toledo.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: MLBRosterMoves

Tigers | John Hicks sent down

Tue, 02 May 2017 11:56:09 -0700

Detroit Tigers 1B John Hicks was optioned to Class AAA Toledo Tuesday, May 2.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: Detroit.Tigers.MLB.com