George Atkinson III news, rumors and stats

George Atkinson III

Cleveland Browns
Running Back

Ht: | Wt:

News | Stats | Stat vs. Team | Targets | Injury | Depth Chart | Roster

Week By Week

YearTmGRushRush YdsRush AvgRush TDRush 2ptRecRec YdsRec AvgRec TDRec 2ptTchsTot YdsFum Lost
Average:0000000000000
Total:00

Browns | George Atkinson joins Cleveland

Sun, 04 Sep 2016 10:16:01 -0700

Oakland Raiders RB George Atkinson III was claimed off waivers by the Cleveland Browns Sunday, Sept. 4.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: ProFootballTalk.com

Raiders | Oakland trims roster

Sat, 03 Sep 2016 17:47:57 -0700

The Oakland Raiders waived or released 20 players to get down to 53 players Saturday, Sept. 3, including RB George Atkinson III, WR K.J. Brent, WR Marvin Hall, TE Jake McGee, WR Jaydon Mickens and TE Ryan O'Malley.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: NFL.com

Raiders | George Atkinson has terrific performance

Sat, 13 Aug 2016 05:10:06 -0700

Oakland Raiders RB George Atkinson III rushed for 97 yards and two touchdowns on five carries in the preseason game against the Arizona Cardinals Friday, Aug. 12.

Fantasy Tip: Atkinson is competing for a roster spot and gave the coaches a great first impression with his performance. He probably would be the No. 3 or 4 running back if he makes the team and would not have much fantasy value.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: ESPN.com - Paul Gutierrez

Raiders | George Atkinson III could carve out role

Sun, 17 Jul 2016 20:41:36 -0700

Oakland Raiders RB George Atkinson III impressed with his straight-line speed and explosiveness during offseason workouts, and he will have a chance to earn more reps in training camp.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: Raiders.com - Eddie Paskal

Raiders | George Atkinson III released

Sat, 05 Sep 2015 21:15:22 -0700

Oakland Raiders RB George Atkinson III was released Saturday, Sept. 5.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: NFL.com

Raiders | Different returners for Week 13?

Sat, 29 Nov 2014 10:15:27 -0800

Oakland Raiders CB Travis Carrie and RB George Atkinson III are expected to return punts and kickoffs, respectively, Sunday, Nov. 30, versus the St. Louis Rams.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: Contra Costa Times - Steve Corkran

Raiders | George Atkinson added to roster

Sat, 29 Nov 2014 09:45:14 -0800

The Oakland Raiders signed practice squad RB George Atkinson III to their active roster Saturday, Nov. 29. Terms of the contract were not disclosed.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: NFL.com

Raiders | George Atkinson III showing adequate hands

Fri, 16 May 2014 16:05:29 -0700

Oakland Raiders RB George Atkinson III displayed functional pass-receiving ability in minicamp Friday, May 16.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: ANG Newspapers - Jerry McDonald

Raiders | Adding three UDFAs

Sun, 11 May 2014 02:22:00 -0700

The Oakland Raiders agreed to terms on an undisclosed deal with undrafted rookie free agents RB George Atkinson III (Notre Dame), OT Danny Kistler (Montana) and LB Carlos Fields (Winston-Salem State) Saturday, May 10.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: NFL.com - Gil Brandt

NFL | George Atkinson III runs the 40

Sun, 23 Feb 2014 13:29:08 -0800

Notre Dame RB George Atkinson III ran an official time of 4.39 seconds in the 40-yard dash Sunday, Feb. 23.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: Contra Costa Times - Steve Corkran

More player news ...


Also see

01/09 - Fantasy Football Daily Rundown: Thursday, Jan. 9