Xavier Grimble news, rumors and stats

Xavier Grimble

Pittsburgh Steelers
Tight End

Ht: | Wt:

News | Stats | Stat vs. Team | Targets | Injury | Depth Chart | Roster

Week By Week

YearTmGRecRec YdsRec AvgRec TDRec 2ptRushRush YdsRush TDFum Lost
Average:000000000
Total:0

Steelers | Xavier Grimble could step up

Sun, 13 Mar 2016 17:03:44 -0700

Pittsburgh Steelers TE Xavier Grimble impressed the coaching staff in practice last year with his ability to catch passes down the seam, and he will be in the mix for the No. 2 tight end spot behind TE Ladarius Green, according to general manager Kevin Colbert.

Fantasy Tip: Even if Grimble is able to claim the No. 2 tight end spot, he won't be worth owning in fantasy leagues unless something happens to Green.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: Pittsburgh Post-Gazette - Gerry Dulac

Steelers | Sign four to Reserve/Futures deals

Mon, 18 Jan 2016 14:37:24 -0800

Pittsburgh Steelers TE Xavier Grimble, RB Rajion Neal, WR Shakim Phillips and RB Abou Toure were signed to Reserve/Futures deals Monday, Jan. 18.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: NFL

49ers | Niners cut four

Sat, 05 Sep 2015 14:14:41 -0700

San Francisco 49ers WR DiAndre Campbell, RB Kendall Gaskins, TE Xavier Grimble, and QB Dylan Thompson were cut Saturday, Sept. 5. RB Kendall Hunter (undisclosed) was placed on Injured Reserve.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: 49ers.com - Joe Fann

49ers | Sign several to Futures contracts

Tue, 30 Dec 2014 13:24:14 -0800

The San Francisco 49ers signed RB Kendall Gaskins, TE Xavier Grimble, WR Lance Lewis, OT Chris Martin and DT Garrison Smith to Reserve/Futures contracts Tuesday, Dec. 30.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: CSNBayArea.com - Matt Maiocco

49ers | Two roster moves made

Tue, 16 Dec 2014 15:09:43 -0800

The San Francisco 49ers placed WR Kassim Osgood (hand) on season-ending Reserve/Injured Tuesday, Dec. 16. The team also signed free-agent TE Xavier Grimble (Patriots) to the practice squad.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: ESPN.com - Paul Gutierrez

Panthers | Work out Xavier Grimble

Thu, 04 Dec 2014 23:57:15 -0800

Free-agent TE Xavier Grimble (Patriots) worked out for the Carolina Panthers earlier this week.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: The Baltimore Sun - Aaron Wilson

Patriots | Release two from practice squad

Fri, 28 Nov 2014 09:30:57 -0800

The New England Patriots released LS Charley Hughlett and TE Xavier Grimble from the team's practice squad Friday, Nov. 28.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: ESPNBoston.com - Mike Reiss

Patriots | Make practice squad moves

Wed, 26 Nov 2014 18:26:10 -0800

The New England Patriots signed free-agent TE Xavier Grimble (49ers) to their practice squad Wednesday, Nov. 26. The team also released LB Deontae Skinner and FS Daxton Swanson from their practice squad.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: NFL

49ers | Make two roster moves

Tue, 18 Nov 2014 12:05:04 -0800

The San Francisco 49ers signed free-agent CB Marcus Cromartie (Browns) to the practice squad and waived TE Xavier Grimble Tuesday, Nov. 18.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: CSNBayArea.com - Matt Maiocco

49ers | Practice squad moves made

Mon, 15 Sep 2014 19:27:14 -0700

The San Francisco 49ers signed free-agents TE Xavier Grimble (Giants) and CB Leon McFadden (Browns) to the practice squad Monday, Sept. 15. The team released CB Chance Casey and LB Shayne Skov from the practice squad in the corresponding move.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: 49ers.com

More player news ...


Also see

01/14 - Fantasy Football Daily Rundown: Tuesday, Jan. 14