Cory Mazzoni news, rumors and stats

Cory Mazzoni

Chicago Cubs
Starting Pitcher | Ht: | Wt:


Fantasy Baseball | Draft Guide | Team News

The latest Cory Mazzoni MLB and fantasy baseball news

From -- thru  --


Cubs | Anthony Bass called up

Mon, 11 Jun 2018 15:08:33 -0700

Chicago Cubs RHP Anthony Bass was called up from Class AAA Iowa Monday, June 11. RHP Cory Mazzoni was optioned to Class AAA in a corresponding move.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: MLBRosterMoves

Cubs | Carl Edwards Jr. goes to DL

Wed, 30 May 2018 13:48:17 -0700

Chicago Cubs RHP Carl Edwards Jr. (shoulder) was sent to the 10-day disabled list Wednesday, May 30, with right shoulder inflammation. RHP Cory Mazzoni was recalled from Class AAA Iowa in a corresponding move.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: MLBRosterMoves

Cubs | Three more moves for Cubs

Tue, 08 May 2018 15:18:51 -0700

Chicago Cubs RHP Jen-Ho Tseng and LHP Rob Zastryzny were recalled from Class AAA Iowa Tuesday, May 8. RHP Cory Mazzoni was optioned to Class AAA in a corresponding move.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: MLBRosterMoves

Cubs | Two roster moves for Cubs

Mon, 07 May 2018 16:08:22 -0700

Chicago Cubs RHP Cory Mazzoni was recalled from Class AAA Iowa Monday, May 7. RHP Luke Farrell was optioned to Class AAA in a corresponding move.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: MLBRosterMoves

Cubs | Cory Mazzoni claimed by Cubs

Fri, 30 Mar 2018 05:52:00 -0700

Los Angeles Dodgers RHP Cory Mazzoni was claimed off waivers by the Chicago Cubs Thursday, March 29.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: MLB Daily Dish - Chris Cotillo

Dodgers | Cory Mazzoni claimed by Dodgers

Tue, 27 Mar 2018 14:34:00 -0700

The Los Angeles Dodgers claimed RHP Cory Mazzoni off waivers from the Chicago Cubs Tuesday, March 27. Mazzoni will be optioned to Class AAA Oklahoma City.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: MLB.com

Cubs | Chicago Cubs boot nine from roster

Tue, 13 Mar 2018 20:25:06 -0700

Chicago Cubs LHPs Rob Zastryzny and Dario Alvarez, RHPs Alec Mills, Luke Farrell, Cory Mazzoni and Jen-Ho Tseng and INF David Bote were optioned to Class AAA Iowa on Tuesday, March 13. The Cubs also reassigned OF Jacob Hannemann and INF Chesney Young to minor-league camp.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: MLB.com - Carrie Muskat

Cubs | Cory Mazzoni claimed by Cubs

Mon, 06 Nov 2017 14:26:30 -0800

San Diego Padres RHP Cory Mazzoni was claimed off waivers by the Chicago Cubs Monday, Nov. 6.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: MLBRosterMoves

Padres | Two roster moves for Padres

Tue, 12 Sep 2017 14:30:55 -0700

San Diego Padres RHP Cory Mazzoni was selected for the active roster from Class AAA El Paso Tuesday, Sept. 12. RHP Carter Capps (clot) was placed on the 60-day disabled list with a blood clot in a corresponding move.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: MLBRosterMoves

Padres | Wil Myers lands on DL

Tue, 19 May 2015 15:29:09 -0700

San Diego Padres OF Wil Myers (wrist) was placed on the 15-day disabled list Tuesday, May 19, with left wrist tendinitis. The DL move is retroactive to May 11. RP Cory Mazzoni was recalled from Class AAA El Paso (Texas) in a corresponding move.

Fantasy Tip: Myers' wrist injury wasn't thought to be all that serious, there's a realistic chance that he'll be ready to go when he's eligible to be activated. In his absence, the Padres will go with some combination of Will Venable ($2,500, 5.0% of cap) and Abraham Almonte ($1,700, 3.4% of cap) in center field. Neither player is very intriguing for FantasyScore players, but Venable offers more speed and offensive upside for your money.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: MLB.com