Logan Verrett news, rumors and stats

Logan Verrett

Baltimore Orioles
Relief Pitcher | Ht: | Wt:


Fantasy Baseball | Draft Guide | Team News

The latest Logan Verrett MLB and fantasy baseball news

From -- thru  --


Orioles | Vidal Nuno recalled

Wed, 10 May 2017 13:01:34 -0700

Baltimore Orioles LHP Vidal Nuno was recalled from Class AAA Norfolk Wednesday, May 10. The team also optioned RHP Logan Verrett to Class AAA Norfolk.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: MLBRosterMoves

Orioles | Baltimore calls up a pair

Sat, 06 May 2017 15:22:23 -0700

Baltimore Orioles RHPs Alec Asher and Logan Verrett were recalled from class AAA Norfolk on Saturday, May 6.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: MLBRosterMoves

Orioles | Two roster moves for Orioles

Mon, 01 May 2017 12:22:55 -0700

Baltimore Orioles RHP Mike Wright was recalled from Class AAA Norfolk Monday, May 1. RHP Logan Verrett was correspondingly optioned to Class AAA.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: MLBRosterMoves

Orioles | Baltimore calls up two pitchers

Sun, 30 Apr 2017 06:51:22 -0700

The Baltimore Orioles promoted LHP Richard Bleier and RHP Logan Verrett from Class AAA Norfolk Sunday, April 30.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: MLB.com - Brittany Ghiroli

Orioles | O's option two pitchers to Norfolk

Thu, 30 Mar 2017 15:30:24 -0700

Baltimore Orioles RHPs Alec Asher and Logan Verrett were optioned to Class AAA Norfolk Thursday, March 30.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: MASNSports.com - Roch Kubatko

Orioles | Baltimore adds Logan Verrett

Wed, 30 Nov 2016 11:59:04 -0800

New York Mets RP Logan Verrett was acquired by the Baltimore Orioles Wednesday, Nov. 30, in exchange for cash considerations.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: MLBRosterMoves

Mets | Logan Verrett recalled

Tue, 30 Aug 2016 12:03:05 -0700

New York Mets RP Logan Verrett was recalled from Class AAA Las Vegas Tuesday, Aug. 30.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: MLBRosterMoves

Mets | Logan Verrett optioned

Sat, 13 Aug 2016 12:46:57 -0700

New York Mets RP Logan Verrett was optioned to Class AAA Las Vegas Saturday, Aug. 13.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: MLBRosterMoves

Mets | Logan Verrett impressive in no-decision

Wed, 27 Jul 2016 21:35:02 -0700

New York Mets SP Logan Verrett allowed three earned runs, five hits and three walks with seven strikeouts over seven innings in a no-decision Wednesday, July 27, against the St. Louis Cardinals. RP Jeurys Familia blew his first save of the season to take a win away from Verrett.

Fantasy Tip: Verrett has no decisions over his past three starts, but he has a 3.44 ERA in 18 1/3 innings during the span. He is a viable fantasy option and quality starter and worth a look in NL-only leagues and deeper mixed formats if he is given the chance to continue in the rotation.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: The Associated Press

Mets | Logan Verrett won't be skipped

Tue, 19 Jul 2016 15:43:04 -0700

New York Mets SP Logan Verrett won't be skipped with the team having an off day Thursday, July 21, and he'll face the Miami Marlins Friday, July 22, followed by SP Jacob deGrom Saturday, July 23, and SP Steven Matz Sunday, July 24. Manager Terry Collins said it's not time for the team's established starters to forgo extra rest.

Fantasy Tip: Verrett is normally a swing man/long reliever, so he has little fantasy upside outside of cavernous mixed and NL-only leagues in the short term. He allowed two earned runs in his last outing in six innings but is a very risky daily pick as your second starter Friday against the Fish.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: ESPNNewYork.com - Adam Rubin