Matt Duffy news, rumors and stats

Matt Duffy

Tampa Bay Rays
Shortstop | Ht: | Wt:


Fantasy Baseball | Draft Guide | Team News

The latest Matt Duffy MLB and fantasy baseball news

From -- thru  --


Rays | Plethora of moves made by Rays

Thu, 02 Nov 2017 13:37:42 -0700

Tampa Bay Rays RHPs Nathan Eovaldi (elbow), Taylor Guerrieri (elbow) and Shawn Tolleson (elbow) and SS Matt Duffy (Achilles') were reinstated from the 60-day disabled list Thursday, Nov. 2. Eovaldi's club option was subsequently exercised.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: MLBRosterMoves

Rays | Matt Duffy making progress

Fri, 14 Jul 2017 11:04:31 -0700

Tampa Bay Rays SS Matt Duffy (Achilles') is expected to resume baseball activities when the team returns home from their road trip Friday, July 21.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: Tampa Bay Times - Roger Mooney

Rays | Matt Duffy undergoes surgery

Sun, 25 Jun 2017 05:39:25 -0700

Tampa Bay Rays SS Matt Duffy (heel) underwent a procedure last week to remove a pea-sized calcium deposit from his heel. Manager Kevin Cash expects him to return to action later this summer.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: Tampa Bay Times - Roger Mooney

Rays | Matt Duffy transferred on DL

Fri, 09 Jun 2017 11:33:32 -0700

Tampa Bay Rays SS Matt Duffy (heel) was transferred to the 60-day disabled list Friday, June 9.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: MLBRosterMoves

Rays | Matt Duffy not healing properly

Thu, 08 Jun 2017 22:40:28 -0700

Tampa Bay Rays SS Matt Duffy (heel) has lingering pain in his surgically repaired Achilles', and the team has been unable to identify the source of the problem. There is currently no timetable for Duffy to begin another rehab assignment, and manager Kevin Cash said there was "definite concern" about Duffy's status.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: Tampa Bay Times - Roger Mooney

Rays | Matt Duffy still limited

Sun, 04 Jun 2017 05:53:27 -0700

Tampa Bay Rays SS Matt Duffy (toe, heel) continues to be limited by a toe injury that he sustained while rehabbing a heel injury last month.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: Tampa Bay Times - Marc Topkin

Rays | Matt Duffy shut down, to be reevaluated

Tue, 16 May 2017 19:53:17 -0700

Tampa Bay Rays SS Matt Duffy (heel) was pulled from his rehab assignment and will be reevaluated Friday, May 19.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: Tampa Bay Times - Marc Topkin

Rays | Matt Duffy begins rehab assignment

Tue, 09 May 2017 23:01:25 -0700

Tampa Bay Rays SS Matt Duffy (heel) began his rehab assignment with Class A Charlotte Tuesday, May 9.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: The Associated Press

Rays | Matt Duffy to begin rehab assignment soon?

Wed, 03 May 2017 09:57:53 -0700

Tampa Bay Rays SS Matt Duffy (heel) ran the bases for the first time Tuesday, May 2, and will do so again Wednesday, May 3. If he encounters no issues, the expectation is he will begin a rehab assignment by the end of next week with the goal of being activated in late May.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: Tampa Bay Times - Marc Topkin

Rays | Tampa Bay puts three on 10-day DL

Sun, 02 Apr 2017 12:31:43 -0700

Tampa Bay Rays RHP Brad Boxberger (lat), SS Matt Duffy (heel) and OF Colby Rasmus (hip, groin) were placed on the 10-day disabled list Sunday, April 2.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: MLB.com - Bill Chastain