Jarrett Parker news, rumors and stats

Jarrett Parker

free agent
Outfielder | Ht: | Wt:


Fantasy Baseball | Draft Guide | Team News

The latest Jarrett Parker MLB and fantasy baseball news

From -- thru  --


Giants | San Francisco releases Jarrett Parker

Fri, 30 Mar 2018 20:29:18 -0700

The San Francisco Giants released OF Jarrett Parker Friday, March 30.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: NBC Sports Bay Area - Alex Pavlovic

Giants | Derek Holland promoted

Mon, 26 Mar 2018 17:42:15 -0700

San Francisco Giants LHP Derek Holland was recalled from Class AAA Sacramento on Monday, March 26. In a corresponding move, the Giants designated OF Jarrett Parker for assignment.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: San Jose Mercury News - Daniel Brown

Giants | Several starters out against Clayton Kershaw

Sun, 24 Sep 2017 13:02:58 -0700

The San Francisco Giants are sitting several regulars against Los Angeles Dodgers LHP Clayton Kershaw on Sunday, Sept. 24. Out are OF Jarrett Parker and OF Denard Span, 2B Joe Panik and 1B Ryder Jones. Replacements include OF Gorkys Hernandez (leadoff hitter) 2B Kelby Tomlinson (second), and OF Mac Williamson (eighth). C Buster Posey is playing first base and C Nick Hundley will catch.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: Baseball Press

Giants | Hunter Pence out again

Sun, 17 Sep 2017 12:35:13 -0700

San Francisco Giants OF Hunter Pence (back) is out of the lineup Sunday, Sept. 17, for the second straight game due to back spasms. OF Austin Slater is Pence's replacement, and he will play in left field while OF Jarrett Parker shifts to right. Slater will hit third against Diamondbacks RHP Taijuan Walker.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: Baseball Press

Giants | Jarrett Parker to undergo MRI exam

Sat, 02 Sep 2017 06:38:27 -0700

San Francisco Giants OF Jarrett Parker (side) is expected to miss the next few games because of a side injury. He will undergo an MRI exam Saturday, Sept. 2.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: NBCBayArea.com - Alex Pavlovic

Giants | Jarrett Parker activated

Thu, 03 Aug 2017 15:40:42 -0700

San Francisco Giants OF Jarrett Parker (shoulder) was activated from the 10-day disabled list Thursday, Aug. 3.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: MLBRosterMoves

Giants | Jarrett Parker's rehab stalled briefly

Sun, 09 Jul 2017 12:48:33 -0700

San Francisco Giants OF Jarrett Parker (shoulder, neck) will take a few days off from rehab due to a stiff neck. Parker has been sidelined since mid-April due to a broken clavicle.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: NBC Sports Bay Area - Alex Pavlovic

Giants | Jarrett Parker kicking off rehab Monday

Sun, 18 Jun 2017 11:01:26 -0700

San Francisco Giants OF Jarrett Parker (shoulder) is expected to begin a rehab assignment Monday, June 19, with Class AAA Sacramento.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: San Francisco Chronicle - John Shea

Giants | Jarrett Parker gets in some BP

Sat, 27 May 2017 16:54:54 -0700

San Francisco Giants OF Jarrett Parker (shoulder) took on-field batting practice Saturday, May 27, for the first time since suffering a broken collarbone on April 15. He is hopeful he will be ready to come off the disabled list in a little over two weeks, according to NBC Sports Bay Area's Alex Pavlovic.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: NBC Sports Bay Area - Alex Pavlovic

Giants | Jarrett Parker moved to 60-day DL

Wed, 26 Apr 2017 17:08:22 -0700

San Francisco Giants OF Jarrett Parker (clavicle) was transferred to the 60-day disabled list Wednesday, April 26.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: NBC Sports Bay Area - Alex Pavlovic