Keone Kela news, rumors and stats

Keone Kela

Texas Rangers
Relief Pitcher | Ht: | Wt:


Fantasy Baseball | Draft Guide | Team News

The latest Keone Kela MLB and fantasy baseball news

From -- thru  --


Rangers | Keone Kela to close?

Wed, 28 Mar 2018 07:43:18 -0700

Texas Rangers RHP Keone Kela could receive the first shot at closing games, in the opinion of beat writer Evan Grant.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: The Dallas Morning News - Evan Grant

Rangers | Keone Kela agrees to one-year deal

Fri, 12 Jan 2018 12:17:14 -0800

Texas Rangers RHP Keone Kela avoided arbitration Friday, Jan. 12, by agreeing to a one-year deal with the Rangers worth $1.2 million.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: MLB.com - T.R. Sullivan

Rangers | Keone Kela returns from DL

Tue, 12 Sep 2017 16:06:10 -0700

Texas Rangers RHP Keone Kela (shoulder) was activated from the 10-day disabled list Tuesday, Sept. 12.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: MLBRosterMoves

Rangers | Texas could get two relievers back from DL

Sat, 09 Sep 2017 05:25:40 -0700

Texas Rangers RHPs Matt Bush (knee) and Keone Kela (shoulder) each threw their third bullpen sessions Friday, Sept. 8, and could be activated from the 10-day disabled list Sunday, Sept. 10.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: Fort Worth Star-Telegram - Jeff Wilson

Rangers | Keone Kela goes to DL

Tue, 08 Aug 2017 13:29:06 -0700

Texas Rangers RHP Keone Kela (shoulder) was placed on the 10-day disabled list Tuesday, Aug. 8, with right shoulder soreness. The move is retroactive to Saturday, Aug. 5.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: MLBRosterMoves

Rangers | Texas makes two roster moves

Thu, 20 Jul 2017 12:45:32 -0700

Texas Rangers RHP Keone Kela (shoulder) was activated from the 10-day disabled list Thursday, July 20. SS Pete Kozma was designated for a assignment in a corresponding move.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: MLBRosterMoves

Rangers | Keone Kela to throw Tuesday

Mon, 17 Jul 2017 17:05:28 -0700

Texas Rangers RHP Keone Kela (shoulder) will throw a bullpen session Tuesday, July 18. The team will decide if Kela will start a rehab assignment or if he will be activated from the 10-day disabled list after the session.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: The Dallas Morning News - Evan Grant

Rangers | Keone Kela throws Saturday

Sun, 16 Jul 2017 15:04:07 -0700

Texas Rangers RHP Keone Kela (shoulder) threw a bullpen session Saturday, July 15, and did not report any problems. It is not known if Kela will throw another bullpen session or if he will be activated from the 10-day disabled list Monday, July 17.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: The Associated Press

Rangers | Keone Kela accompanies team on trip

Thu, 13 Jul 2017 17:01:04 -0700

Texas Rangers RHP Keone Kela (shoulder) flew with the team to Kansas City for their first series following the All-Star break. He "probably" won't come off the disabled list for the opener Friday, July 14, according to manager Jeff Banister, but he is close to being activated.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: MLB.com - T.R. Sullivan

Rangers | Keone Kela expected back Friday

Sun, 09 Jul 2017 16:02:58 -0700

Texas Rangers RHP Keone Kela (shoulder) is expected to be activated from the 10-day disabled list Friday, July 14.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: The Associated Press