Chad Pinder news, rumors and stats

Chad Pinder

Oakland Athletics
Second Baseman | Ht: | Wt:


Fantasy Baseball | Draft Guide | Team News

The latest Chad Pinder MLB and fantasy baseball news

From -- thru  --


Athletics | Chad Pinder to miss rest of season

Thu, 28 Sep 2017 17:15:12 -0700

Oakland Athletics 2B Chad Pinder (concussion) said Thursday, Sept. 28, that he will not be able to return before the end of the season.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: CSNBayArea.com - Joe Stiglich

Athletics | Three starters earn Sunday rest

Sun, 10 Sep 2017 12:38:35 -0700

Oakland Athletics OF Boog Powell, OF Matt Joyce and C Bruce Maxwell are not in the starting lineup Sunday, Sept. 10, against the Houston Astros. Replacements are OF Mark Canha (batting eighth against Astros LHP Dallas Keuchel), OF Chad Pinder (second) and C Dustin Garneau (ninth).

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: Baseball Press

Athletics | Boog Powell not in Saturday lineup

Sat, 02 Sep 2017 17:23:46 -0700

Oakland Athletics OF Boog Powell is not starting Saturday, Sept. 2, against the Seattle Mariners. OF Chad Pinder will bat seventh against Mariners SP Yovani Gallardo.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: Baseball Press

Athletics | Several Athletics to work in center

Sat, 26 Aug 2017 14:40:36 -0700

Oakland Athletics OF Mark Canha and INF/OF Chad Pinder are expected to receive some playing time in center field during the last month of the season, according to manager Bob Melvin. OF Boog Powell has been starting in center field against right-handed pitchers.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: MLB.com - Alex Simon

Athletics | Khris Davis gets some rest

Sun, 20 Aug 2017 10:13:19 -0700

Oakland Athletics OF Khris Davis is not in the lineup against the Houston Astros on Sunday, Aug. 20. OF Matt Joyce will slide over to left field to replace Davis, while INF/OF Chad Pinder will make a start in right field.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: Baseball Press

Athletics | Jed Lowrie not in lineup Monday

Mon, 14 Aug 2017 19:00:08 -0700

Oakland Athletics 2B Jed Lowrie (rest) is not in the starting batting order Monday, August 14, against the Kansas City Royals. 2B Chad Pinder will get the start at second base and bat second versus RHP Jake Junis.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: Baseball Press

Athletics | Chad Pinder, Michael Brady added to roster

Mon, 31 Jul 2017 14:08:33 -0700

Oakland Athletics SS Chad Pinder (hamstring) was activated from the 10-day disabled list Monday, July 31. The team also recalled RHP Michael Brady from Class AAA Nashville.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: MLBRosterMoves

Athletics | Chad Pinder to start rehab assignment

Mon, 17 Jul 2017 17:09:18 -0700

Oakland Athletics SS Chad Pinder (hamstring) is scheduled to begin a rehab assignment with Class AAA Nashville Tuesday, July 18.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: MLB.com - Jane Lee

Athletics | Chad Pinder proclaims himself healthy

Sat, 15 Jul 2017 17:28:22 -0700

Oakland Athletics INF/OF Chad Pinder (hamstring) completed running drills Saturday, July 15, and stated afterwards he is "100 percent and ready for rehab assignment," according to MLB.com's Jane Lee.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: MLB.com - Jane Lee

Athletics | Chad Pinder improving

Thu, 06 Jul 2017 22:53:34 -0700

Oakland Athletics INF Chad Pinder (hamstring) ran and did some hitting in the cage on Thursday, July 6.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: The Associated Press