Ryder Jones news, rumors and stats

Ryder Jones

San Francisco Giants
Third Baseman | Ht: | Wt:


Fantasy Baseball | Draft Guide | Team News

The latest Ryder Jones MLB and fantasy baseball news

From -- thru  --


Giants | Several starters out against Clayton Kershaw

Sun, 24 Sep 2017 13:02:58 -0700

The San Francisco Giants are sitting several regulars against Los Angeles Dodgers LHP Clayton Kershaw on Sunday, Sept. 24. Out are OF Jarrett Parker and OF Denard Span, 2B Joe Panik and 1B Ryder Jones. Replacements include OF Gorkys Hernandez (leadoff hitter) 2B Kelby Tomlinson (second), and OF Mac Williamson (eighth). C Buster Posey is playing first base and C Nick Hundley will catch.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: Baseball Press

Giants | Two new starters for Giants

Wed, 20 Sep 2017 12:12:46 -0700

San Francisco Giants C Nick Hundley and 3B Ryder Jones are in the starting lineup Wednesday, Sept. 20.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: Baseball Press

Giants | Ryder Jones scratched

Wed, 13 Sep 2017 23:02:54 -0700

San Francisco Giants INF Ryder Jones (illness) was scratched from the lineup Wednesday, Sept. 13, due to illness. He later appeared as a pinch hitter.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: The Associated Press

Giants | Two new starters for Giants

Tue, 05 Sep 2017 16:24:16 -0700

San Francisco Giants 1B Ryder Jones and OF Gorkys Hernandez will start Tuesday, Sept. 5.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: Baseball Press

Giants | Buster Posey gets some rest

Sat, 05 Aug 2017 15:11:19 -0700

San Francisco Giants C/1B Buster Posey is not in the lineup Saturday, Aug. 5, versus the Arizona Diamondbacks. INF Ryder Jones will get the start at first base, while C Nick Hundley will fill in behind the plate.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: Baseball Press

Giants | Ryder Jones called up

Thu, 03 Aug 2017 06:01:22 -0700

San Francisco Giants 3B Ryder Jones was recalled from Class AAA Sacramento Wednesday, Aug. 2. 3B Conor Gillaspie was designated for assignment, and 3B Jae-gyun Hwang was optioned to Sacramento.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: CSNBayArea.com - Alex Pavlovic

Giants | Ryder Jones starting rehab assignment

Mon, 17 Jul 2017 17:26:51 -0700

San Francisco Giants 3B Ryder Jones (wrist) is scheduled to begin a rehab assignment with Class AAA Sacramento Tuesday, July 18.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: NBC Sports Bay Area - Alex Pavlovic

Giants | Ryder Jones lands on disabled list

Sat, 08 Jul 2017 05:24:38 -0700

San Francisco Giants 3B Ryder Jones (wrist) was placed on the 10-day disabled list Friday, July 7, due to a right wrist contusion. In a corresponding move, 3B Conor Gillaspie (back) was activated from the 10-day disabled list.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: CSNBayArea.com - Amy Gutierrez

Giants | DL stint possible for Ryder Jones

Sun, 02 Jul 2017 11:59:17 -0700

San Francisco Giants 3B Ryder Jones (hand) could be headed to the disabled list due to a right hand injury, according to the San Francisco Chronicle's Henry Schulman.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: San Francisco Chronicle - Henry Schulman

Giants | Aaron Hill off 40-man roster

Sat, 24 Jun 2017 12:19:29 -0700

San Francisco Giants 3B Aaron Hill was designated for assignment Saturday, June 24. The team also selected the contract of INF Ryder Jones from Class AAA Sacramento.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: MLBRosterMoves