Jon Lieber news, rumors and stats

 

Jon Lieber

free agent
Pitcher | Ht: | Wt:


Fantasy Baseball | Draft Guide | Team News

The latest Jon Lieber MLB and fantasy baseball news

From -- thru  --


Cubs | Three file for free agency Friday

Fri, 31 Oct 2008 14:35:03 -0700

La Velle E. Neal III, of the Minneapolis Star Tribune, reports Chicago Cubs CL Kerry Wood, C Henry Blanco and P Jon Lieber filed for free agency Friday, Oct. 31.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook

Cubs | Lieber moved to 60-day DL

Tue, 09 Sep 2008 15:52:30 -0700

The Sports Network reports the Chicago Cubs transferred P Jon Lieber (foot) to the 60-day disabled list Tuesday, Sept. 9.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook

Cubs | Lieber shut down

Mon, 08 Sep 2008 10:33:51 -0700

The Chicago Sun-Times' Gordon Wittenmyer reports Chicago Cubs P Jon Lieber (undisclosed) has been shut down after being unable to shake some of the nagging aches that have limited him this season.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook

Cubs | Lieber activated

Mon, 01 Sep 2008 12:24:06 -0700

The Sports Network reports Chicago Cubs P Jon Lieber (foot) was activated from the 15-day disabled list.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook

Cubs | Lieber to return Monday

Sat, 30 Aug 2008 09:26:22 -0700

Cubs.MLB.com's Carrie Muskat reports Chicago Cubs P Jon Lieber (foot) will likely be activated Monday, Sept. 1.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook

Cubs | Lieber joins team Tuesday

Wed, 13 Aug 2008 12:09:01 -0700

Carrie Muskat, of MLB.com, reports Chicago Cubs P Jon Lieber (foot) rejoined the team Tuesday, Aug. 12.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook

Cubs | Lieber throws Tuesday

Wed, 06 Aug 2008 12:31:25 -0700

Carrie Muskat, of MLB.com, reports Chicago Cubs P Jon Lieber (foot) threw three innings with Single-A Peoria Tuesday, Aug. 5, giving up three runs and five hits. Lieber did not experience any problems with his foot but stated that he needs to build up his arm strength. There is no timetable for when Lieber could make his next rehab appearance.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook

Cubs | Lieber to pitch three rehab innings

Tue, 05 Aug 2008 10:31:28 -0700

Cubs.MLB.com's Carrie Muskat reports Chicago Cubs P Jon Lieber (foot) will pitch at least three innings for Class A Peoria Tuesday, Aug. 5.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook

Cubs | Lieber to pitch in rehab game Tuesday

Sun, 03 Aug 2008 19:45:06 -0700

Updating previous reports, Chicago Cubs P Jon Lieber (foot) will make a rehab appearance with Class A Peoria Tuesday, Aug. 5, according to The Associated Press.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook

Cubs | Lieber throws side session Friday

Fri, 01 Aug 2008 18:11:54 -0700

Andrew Seligman, of The Associated Press, reports Chicago Cubs P Jon Lieber (foot) threw a side session Friday, Aug. 1. Manager Lou Piniella said Lieber will throw three innings somewhere in the next few days.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook