Ichiro Suzuki news, rumors and stats

 

Ichiro Suzuki

Seattle Mariners
Outfielder | Ht: | Wt: 170


Fantasy Baseball | Draft Guide | Team News

2014 Fantasy Baseball Projections

ABRHHRRBISBBAOBPSLGOPS
316378242212.259.293.339.632

Access our Fantasy Baseball coverage for more!

The latest Ichiro Suzuki MLB and fantasy baseball news

From -- thru  --


Mariners | Ichiro Suzuki hit by pitched ball

Sat, 24 Mar 2018 05:27:47 -0700

Seattle Mariners OF Ichiro Suzuki (head) was removed from a minor league game versus the Texas Rangers after being hit in the head by a pitched ball Friday, March 23. After being down on the ground briefly, he was helped off the field and evaluated by team doctors in the training room. He will be reassessed Saturday, March 24, but general manager Jerry Dipoto said Suzuki was "doing well."

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: MLB.com

Mariners | Ichiro ready to return Wednesday

Sun, 18 Mar 2018 17:32:16 -0700

Seattle Mariners OF Ichiro Suzuki (calf) is expected to make his return to Cactus League spring action Wednesday, March 21. He experienced tightness in his calf last week and has been sidelined since.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: Sports Radio KJR - Curtis Crabtree

Mariners | Ichiro Suzuki departs with injury

Wed, 14 Mar 2018 22:31:45 -0700

Seattle Mariners OF Ichiro Suzuki (calf) had to exit the team's spring training game Wednesday, March 14, because of a tight right calf muscle.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: The Seattle Times - Ryan Divish

Mariners | Ichiro Suzuki back in Seattle

Wed, 07 Mar 2018 10:57:51 -0800

Free-agent OF Ichiro Suzuki (Marlins) officially reunited with the Seattle Mariners on a one-year deal Wednesday, March 7. Financial terms were not disclosed.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: MLBRosterMoves

Mariners | Ichiro Suzuki nearing deal with Seattle

Mon, 05 Mar 2018 20:48:27 -0800

Free-agent OF Ichiro Suzuki (Marlins) has one more physical to take and expects to sign a one-year contract with the Seattle Mariners once he passes, according to Yahoo! Sports Jordan Schultz.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: Yahoo! Sports - Jordan Schultz

Marlins | Ichiro Suzuki will be free agent

Fri, 03 Nov 2017 16:11:17 -0700

Miami Marlins OF Ichiro Suzuki's 2018 club option was declined by the Marlins Friday, Nov. 3. He will be a free agent this offseason.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: MLBRosterMoves

Marlins | Giancarlo Stanton, J.T. Realmuto grab a seat

Sun, 30 Jul 2017 08:06:04 -0700

Miami Marlins OF Giancarlo Stanton and C J.T. Realmuto are absent from the lineup Sunday, July 30, against the Cincinnati Reds. OF Ichiro Suzuki and C A.J. Ellis will take their places in right field and at catcher, respectively.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: Baseball Press

Marlins | J.T. Realmuto, Marcell Ozuna sitting

Sun, 23 Jul 2017 08:25:15 -0700

Miami Marlins C J.T. Realmuto and OF Marcell Ozuna are not in the lineup Sunday, July 23, against the Cincinnati Reds. C A.J. Ellis and OF Ichiro Suzuki are getting starts at catcher and in left field, respectively.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: Baseball Press

Marlins | Christian Yelich, Dee Gordon get some rest

Sun, 25 Jun 2017 08:17:17 -0700

Miami Marlins OF Christian Yelich and 2B Dee Gordon are absent from the lineup Sunday, June 25, against the Chicago Cubs. OF Ichiro Suzuki and INF Derek Dietrich will occupy center field and second base, respectively.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: Baseball Press

Marlins | Giancarlo Stanton catches a break

Wed, 31 May 2017 09:27:48 -0700

Miami Marlins OF Giancarlo Stanton is absent the starting lineup Wednesday, May 31, against the Philadelphia Phillies. OF Ichiro Suzuki will occupy right field in his absence.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: Baseball Press