Adam Melhuse news, rumors and stats

 

Adam Melhuse

Pittsburgh Pirates
Catcher | Ht: | Wt:


Fantasy Baseball | Draft Guide | Team News

The latest Adam Melhuse MLB and fantasy baseball news

From -- thru  --


Pirates | Melhuse to play at Triple-A

Sun, 10 May 2009 11:30:15 -0700

Updating previous reports, Pittsburgh Pirates C Adam Melhuse has been assigned to Triple-A Indianapolis, according to USAToday.com.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook

Pirates | Melhuse signed

Sat, 09 May 2009 10:20:30 -0700

The Pittsburgh Pirates have signed free-agent C Adam Melhuse (Rangers) to a minor league contract, according to USAToday.com.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook

Rangers | Three players drive in two runs

Thu, 26 Mar 2009 20:58:19 -0700

Anthony Andro, of The Fort Worth Star-Telegram, reports Texas Rangers OF Marlon Byrd, IF Frank Catalanotto and C Adam Melhuse all drove in two runs Thursday, March 26, in an 11-10 loss to the Milwaukee Brewers.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook

Rangers | Melhuse agrees to terms

Wed, 21 Jan 2009 16:18:41 -0800

T.R. Sullivan, of MLB.com, reports the Texas Rangers agreed to terms with free-agent C Adam Melhuse (Rockies) on a minor league deal with an invitation to Spring Training Wednesday, Jan. 21. Terms of the deal were not disclosed.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook

Rockies | Melhuse files for free agency

Sat, 01 Nov 2008 10:18:43 -0700

Colorado Rockies C Adam Melhuse has filed for free agency, according to The Associated Press.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook

Rockies | Melhuse called up

Sun, 31 Aug 2008 09:40:21 -0700

The Associated Press reports the Colorado Rockies have purchased the contract of C Adam Melhuse from Triple-A Colorado Springs.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook

Rockies | Melhuse optioned

Fri, 22 Aug 2008 15:41:40 -0700

The Rocky Mountain News reports the Colorado Rockies optioned C Adam Melhuse to Triple-A Colorado Springs Friday, Aug. 22.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook

Rockies | Melhuse's option to Colorado Springs delayed

Wed, 20 Aug 2008 23:38:13 -0700

The Denver Post reports Colorado Rockies C Adam Melhuse was kept with the parent club one extra day on Wednesday, Aug. 20, because C Chris Iannetta (foot) was still not at 100 percent.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook

Rockies | Melhuse likely to be optioned

Tue, 19 Aug 2008 21:00:30 -0700

Tracy Ringolsby, of the Rocky Mountain News, reports Colorado Rockies C Adam Melhuse will likely be optioned to Triple-A Colorado Springs when OF Scott Podsednik (finger) is activated from the disabled list.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook

Rockies | Melhuse's contract purchased

Thu, 14 Aug 2008 13:11:13 -0700

Jack Etkin, of the Rocky Mountain News, reports the Colorado Rockies purchased the contract of C Adam Melhuse from Triple-A Colorado Springs Thursday, Aug. 14.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook