Darin Downs news, rumors and stats

Darin Downs

Houston Astros
Pitcher | Ht: | Wt: 210


Fantasy Baseball | Draft Guide | Team News

The latest Darin Downs MLB and fantasy baseball news

From -- thru  --


Astros | Darin Downs activated

Tue, 02 Sep 2014 09:49:49 -0700

Houston Astros P Darin Downs (oblique) was activated from the 15-day disabled list Tuesday, Sept. 2.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: CBSSports.com

Astros | Darin Downs impressive in rehab appearance

Sat, 30 Aug 2014 10:26:16 -0700

Houston Astros RP Darin Downs (oblique) struck out three batters in one scoreless inning in his first rehab appearance for Double-A Corpus Christi Friday, Aug. 29.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: The Associated Press

Astros | Darin Downs hopes to begin rehab

Tue, 26 Aug 2014 20:14:21 -0700

Updating a previous report, Houston Astros RP Darin Downs (oblique) is hopeful of beginning a minor-league rehab assignment Friday, Aug. 29, with Double-A Corpus Christi.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: Houston Chronicle - Evan Drellich

Astros | Alex Presley, Darin Downs return dates

Tue, 26 Aug 2014 15:39:04 -0700

Houston Astros OF Alex Presley (oblique) and RP Darin Downs (oblique) are unlikely to return until rosters expand in September, according to manager Bo Porter.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: MLB.com - Brian McTaggart

Astros | Alex Presley, Darin Downs rehabbing

Mon, 25 Aug 2014 14:00:44 -0700

Aug 25, 2014 13:58:29 PT: Houston Astros OF Alex Presley (oblique) is day-to-day as he recovers from his oblique ailment. RP Darin Downs (oblique) will throw a bullpen session Tuesday, Aug. 26, and hopes to go on a short rehab assignment soon.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: MLB.com - Brian McTaggart

Astros | Jesus Guzman activated

Tue, 19 Aug 2014 11:56:06 -0700

Houston Astros 1B Jesus Guzman (back) was activated from the 15-day disabled list Tuesday, Aug. 19. In a corresponding move, RP Darin Downs (oblique) was placed on the 15-day disabled list. Downs' DL stint is to retroactive to Friday, Aug. 15.

Fantasy Tip: Guzman could earn AL-only value with semi-regular at-bats.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: MLB.com

Astros | Darin Downs sidelined

Fri, 15 Aug 2014 17:43:46 -0700

Houston Astros RP Darin Downs (oblique) will sit out a few days because of some discomfort in his right oblique. Downs said the injury is not serious.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: MLB.com - Brian McTaggart

Astros | Recall Darin Downs

Sun, 04 May 2014 08:05:26 -0700

The Houston Astros recalled RP Darin Downs from Triple-A Sunday, May 4.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: Twitter

Astros | Darin Downs optioned

Sat, 22 Mar 2014 06:16:03 -0700

Houston Astros P Darin Downs was optioned to Triple-A Oklahoma City Saturday, March 22.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: MLB.com - Brian McTaggart

Astros | Darin Downs claimed

Fri, 01 Nov 2013 12:49:48 -0700

The Houston Astros claimed P Darin Downs off waivers from the Detroit Tigers Friday, Nov. 1.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: The Associated Press