Matt Kata news, rumors and stats

Matt Kata

Texas Rangers
Second Baseman | Ht: | Wt:


Fantasy Baseball | Draft Guide | Team News

The latest Matt Kata MLB and fantasy baseball news

From -- thru  --


Rangers | Matt Kata re-signs

Thu, 22 Dec 2011 09:28:37 -0800

The Texas Rangers re-signed 3B Matt Kata to a minor league deal with an invite to spring training Thursday, Dec. 22.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: The Sports Network

Rangers | Matt Kata signs

Fri, 14 Jan 2011 06:38:59 -0800

The Texas Rangers signed free-agent IF Matt Kata (Astros) to a minor league contract, Baseball America's Matt Eddy reports.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: Baseball America - Matt Eddy

Astros | Kata outrighted to Triple-A

Sun, 06 Sep 2009 09:17:38 -0700

Houston Astros 2B Matt Kata has been outrighted to Triple-A Round Rock, according to USAToday.com. This means he is off the 40-man roster and will not be recalled by the team this week.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook

Astros | Kata optioned

Wed, 12 Aug 2009 13:02:09 -0700

The Associated Press reports the Houston Astros optioned 2B Matt Kata to Triple-A Round Rock Wednesday, Aug. 12.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook

Astros | Kata recalled

Mon, 20 Jul 2009 11:25:14 -0700

Joseph Duarte, of the Houston Chronicle, reports the Houston Astros recalled 2B Matt Kata from Triple-A Round Rock Monday, July 20. He is hitting .281 with two home runs and 14 RBIs for Round Rock this year.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook

Astros | Kata optioned to Triple-A

Sun, 12 Jul 2009 11:30:36 -0700

Updating previous reports, Houston Astros IF Matt Kata was optioned to Triple-A Round Rock, according to USAToday.com.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook

Astros | Kata optioned

Fri, 10 Jul 2009 20:28:57 -0700

MLB.com's Alyson Footer posted on her Twitter page that the Houston Astros optioned 2B Matt Kata to the minors Friday, July 10.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook

Astros | Kata recalled

Fri, 29 May 2009 20:34:34 -0700

Jose de Jesus Ortiz, of the Houston Chronicle, reports the Houston Astros recalled 2B Matt Kata from Triple-A Round Rock Friday, May 29.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook

Astros | Six cut

Mon, 23 Mar 2009 07:46:20 -0700

USAToday.com reports the Houston Astros outrighted C Louis Palmisano to Triple-A Round Rock and reassigned 1B John Gall, RP Danny Graves, RP Clay Hensley, IF Matt Kata and P Neal Musser to minor league camp.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook

Astros | Kata signs

Fri, 05 Dec 2008 09:16:20 -0800

Alyson Footer, of MLB.com, reports the Houston Astros signed free-agent 2B Matt Kata (Pirates) to a minor league deal Friday, Dec. 5. He will receive an invitation to Spring Training next year and could be a backup to SS Miguel Tejada. Terms of the deal were not disclosed.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook