Adam Wainwright news, rumors and stats

 

Adam Wainwright

St. Louis Cardinals
Starting Pitcher | Ht: | Wt: 230


Fantasy Baseball | Draft Guide | Team News

2014 Fantasy Baseball Projections

WSVIPHERBBKERAWHIP
16022020677412003.151.12

Access our free Fantasy Baseball coverage for more!

The latest Adam Wainwright MLB and fantasy baseball news

From -- thru  --


Cardinals | Adam Wainwright shut down

Sun, 20 Aug 2017 05:21:51 -0700

St. Louis Cardinals RHP Adam Wainwright (elbow) will be shut down for 10-14 days after receiving a platelet-rich plasma injection in is right elbow. However, the team is hopeful that he will return before the end of the season.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: MLB.com - Jenifer Langosch

Cardinals | Luke Weaver moving into rotation

Sat, 19 Aug 2017 06:25:07 -0700

St. Louis Cardinals RHP Luke Weaver will move into the starting rotation while RHP Adam Wainwright (elbow) is on the disabled list. He is expected to make his first start against the San Diego Padres Wednesday, Aug. 23.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: St. Louis Post-Dispatch - Derrick Goold

Cardinals | Adam Wainwright on disabled list

Fri, 18 Aug 2017 13:25:04 -0700

St. Louis Cardinals RHP Adam Wainwright (elbow) was placed on the 10-day disabled list Friday, Aug. 18, because of right elbow impingement. The team also recalled RHP Mike Mayers from Class AAA Memphis.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: MLBRosterMoves

Cardinals | Adam Wainwright to have arm examined

Fri, 18 Aug 2017 06:34:26 -0700

St. Louis Cardinals RHP Adam Wainwright (arm) is headed back to St. Louis Friday, Aug. 18, to have his right arm examined.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: St. Louis Post-Dispatch - Derrick Goold

Cardinals | Adam Wainwright returns

Sun, 06 Aug 2017 08:40:13 -0700

St. Louis Cardinals RHP Adam Wainwright was activated from the 10-day disabled list Sunday, Aug. 6. In a corresponding move, LHP Kevin Siegrist (forearm) was placed on the 10-day DL with left forearm tendinitis.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: MLBRosterMoves

Cardinals | Adam Wainwright returning Sunday

Thu, 03 Aug 2017 17:43:37 -0700

St. Louis Cardinals RHP Adam Wainwright (back) will return from the disabled list and start the team's game Sunday, August 6, against the Cincinnati Reds.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: MLB.com - Jenifer Langosch

Cardinals | Adam Wainwright update

Tue, 01 Aug 2017 21:11:38 -0700

St. Louis Cardinals RHP Adam Wainwright (back) threw off of flat ground Tuesday, Aug. 1, and is slated for a bullpen session on Wednesday, Aug. 2. If all goes well, Wainwright could return to the rotation before his next scheduled start, Monday, Aug. 7.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: The Associated Press

Cardinals | DL stint for Adam Wainwright

Tue, 25 Jul 2017 16:35:12 -0700

St. Louis Cardinals RHP Adam Wainwright (back) was placed on the 10-day disabled list Tuesday, July 25, with mid-back tightness. The move is retroactive to Sunday, July 23.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: MLBRosterMoves

Cubs | Ian Happ out Saturday

Sat, 22 Jul 2017 12:14:09 -0700

Chicago Cubs OF Ian Happ is not starting Saturday, July 22, against the St. Louis Cardinals. OF Jon Jay is in the lineup and batting eighth against Cardinals SP Adam Wainwright.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: Baseball Press

Cardinals | St. Louis announces rotation for second half

Sun, 09 Jul 2017 14:20:22 -0700

St. Louis Cardinals RHP Mike Leake will be the starting pitcher against the Pittsburgh Pirates Friday, July 14. He will be followed in the rotation by RHP Lance Lynn, RHP Carlos Martinez, RHP Adam Wainwright and RHP Michael Wacha.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: MLB.com - Jenifer Langosch